We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice to stay, close to areas to visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent choice to stay, close to areas to visit.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were on a 16 day trip out west, Cadillac Jacks was one of the first stops we made. We really liked the rooms, clean and large enough for four adults. Loved the make-up mirror and chair!! Also liked the location, easy to get to other attractions or just enjoy the town of Deadwood. Would definitely go back and spend more time there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pammartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    179
    85
    31
    22
See reviews for
143
316
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gering, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

“By far the best casino.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013
I have been visiting Deadwood for about 5 years. I am an avid black jack player. Here is what makes Cadillac Jacks my favorite destination. 1). Friendly dealers who remember your name.
2). Dealers who help players who silently offer advise by who is at the table by slowing the pace or hesitating the delivery of cards to match the players speed and ability. 3). Dealers who go the extra mile to help players. For ex I lost a screw my glasses and I did not want to go Spearfish or Rapid City. So during the dealers break the called around to find a place I go locally to get an eye glass repair kit. 4) . All staff were gracious, polite and neat in appearance. 5). Even though I do not play slots, they seem to always have excitement happening with hot seats where slot players get free money to play slots. 6). The older hotel rooms which was built In about 2002 were recently remodeled and are nice, but the new addition of the Spring Hill suites are awesome. You will not find a better hotel anywhere in SD. So try to stay in the new addition if possible but if not you will not be disappointed in the older rooms. 7). Cocktail waitresses are very attentive and hardworking. I hardly ever wait for a beer or my wife a strawberry margarita. 8). The Rock Bottom restaurant has excellent food. Especially the pizza and fries. 9). Valet parking is also nice. 10) . Downtown is just a few blocks away that is an easy walk and if you want, the city does have a shuttle bus that comes about every half hour. Just ask for times. 11). Oh my wife says don't forget the unbelievable pool and hot tub area. Hot tub can sit maybe 20 people and the pool is set up for laps as well as just goofing off. Also they have a handicap lift chair for the pool. 12) . They have a good fitness area and my wife will bring her work out clothes next time we go. 13) . Relax outside at the fire pit that is lit nightly. 14). Enjoy the free breakfast at the hotel for hotel guests. 15). SMOKE FREE at the tables because SD does not allow smoking so Cadillac Jacks built an enclosed smoking area without a door that is heated and air conditioned. 15). Lastly if you see the manager, Tim A. stop and let him know how you have been treated. His goal is to be the best and never be less than that. He is why Cadillac Jacks is the best casino around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vsblackjackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thanks for naming us #1 in your book! Our team works hard to be the best at creating an environment that folks will want to return to, and your loyalty is a testament to their success. I can tell you that when we are able to make your trip better, our team is having as much fun as you are. Thank you again for the compliments and praise. Your recommendation and kind words are sincerely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheboygan, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We would like to thank everyone at Cadillac Jacks Gaming resort. Everyone was so gracious and really helpful. Alyssia was our check-in person and she was so helpful. Answered all of our questions and suggested different places to go and visit. Rob was a great bartender very nice man. Megan and Whittney were our waitresses in the restaurant. They were both very good at their jobs. We would recommend anyone to stay at Cadillac Jacks.

Room Tip: The room was very clean. We had two queen beds. Very spacious. The view wasn't much to see out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with others. We strive to provide all our guests with excellent service with a smile. We hope to see you again on your next trip to historic Deadwood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I'd give this place an excellent rating if it wasn't for the attached restaurant. Nice clean rooms. very nice pool. Not enough parking spaces for such a large hotel. I had to park 2 blocks away. Free shuttle will take you anywhere in town. Casino is too small. Nice friendly staff.

Room Tip: Double queen rooms seem larger than the king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to supply clean and comfortable rooms for our guests. It's great you had the chance to enjoy our cool and refreshing pool. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations regarding the restaurant and parking. We offer a complimentary valet service year round for our hotel and casino guests. We hope that you will return on your next trip to Deadwood so that we may exceed your expectations - and if it's during a holiday weekend when parking is limited, we'll gladly have valet take care of your vehicle. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Happy with the room. It was comfortable and clean. Walking distance to the main street. Free tap beer and wine if you are gambling. Friendly Staff. Would stay again. I am not big on breakfast buffet so didn't rate it. I would rather order from menu.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLB2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you very much for your visit and for the positive review of your experience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to historic Deadwood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Best room we have stayed in on our western swing. Very large, great bed, a couch and a great TV with lots of channels. Got 2 free drink coupons and a 2 for 1 buffet coupon. The reason I'm only giving it 4 stars is because there was water dripping down from above by the window. It had been going on for some time because the window was water stained to point it was hard to see out of. I told a hotel employee in the elevator about it, but nobody ever came to look at it. I put a towel down to catch some of it. It had no bearing on our stay, but I can't believe they don't want to fix it before it damages the structure. Also the coffee pot was not cleaned from the previous night. This has nothing to do with the room, but the bar and restaurant were very nice. The slot machines were ok, but there is a better selection downtown.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were very happy with our room - it was spotless and really comfortable. The staff was friendly and we would definitely stay at Cadillac Jack's again in the future! The only negative was the free house wine in the casino - it was pretty bad and the casino staff said they get a lot of complaints about it. Pretty small negative, though, in the overall scheme of things - this is a great place to stay and gamble.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim33527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#7 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing