We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Yuma, AZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The motel is awesome, especially the new Springhill Suites attached to the casino. You won't find friendlier dealers anywhere in Deadwood. Paula, Ginger, Karen, Kyle, and all the other dealers will make losing "even tolerable"!! The GM of the Casino, Tim, was fabulous. The parking garage was clean and easy access to the hotel. The valet was most helpful also! This is our second trip to this Casino in four months and will not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    172
    82
    28
    22
See reviews for
135
309
21
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
252 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We booked a "Gamblers Get away" for my birthday -2 nights and requested a king size bed. Upon arrival, we were told they had oversold, but upgraded us to a suite. Jacob, the person at the front desk was awesome; he has the nicest personality and was very helpful. When we arrived at our suite number, WOW, it was named the Bette Davis suite. It was AMAZING!!!! The living room area was huge, with a big flat screen TV. In the large bedroom, there was a king size bed along with a beautiful fireplace and a flat screen TV above the fireplace. Needless to say, we loved the room! The pool area shared with the Springhill Marriott was beautiful. There was an infinity pool and also a nice size whirlpool, both complete with changing colored lights. In the evening, we sat outside the pool area where they had a gas firepit. The breakfast buffet was very good. We also had appetizers at the sports bar; staff were very friendly. The garlic paramesan wings were really good.We would definitely return to Cadillac Jacks!

Room Tip: The suite was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had an amazing stay at Cadillac Jack's. Great customer service from Jake at the front desk and Warner at the Players Club to housekeeper we saw in the hall. We had a very good breakfast at the Brown Rock. The made to order omelet was excellent.

Room Tip: Try one of there suites. Ours had a big screen TV in the main room and a jacuzzi in the master bed r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDTaz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a very nice property with a few problems starting with arrival. The parking lot attached to hotel is very small & crowded. There are 2 places designated for check-in if you are lucky enough to get one. There was one clerk on duty at the height of check in time. We were standing behind a gentleman checking in, waiting our turn & a couple went around us & went directly to desk standing next to man checking in. Don't get me wrong. The hotel clerk was friendly & working as fast as he could, but it just seem very disorganized & crowded. Once we were checked in, we were given coupons for deals in the restaurant & for the manager's cocktail reception. Cadillac Jack now has Springhill Inn & Suites next door. We witnessed patrons of Springhill also holding these coupons (bogo). The restaurant was to service both properties. Each time we went to the restaurant, there was a 45 minute to 1 hour wait. The restaurant was too small to accommodate everyone holding the coupons. We did, however enjoy a couple of complimentary cocktails each night we were there. Also, at the time of our stay, one of the elevators was out of service, which made for a longer wait there. These negative factors is why I give this property a 3 star rating. If I were rating the room alone, it would be 5 stars. The room was large, immaculately clean. We were on the third floor at the far end of the hall. Therefore, it was very quiet. The bed, linens & pillows were top rate and we slept gloriously. The location is not on the main drag of Deadwood. However, it is not a far walk to get to the strip & spend the day perusing the various spots in Deadwood. For those who cannot walk, the trolley stop in just across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel was AMAZING and had a lot of wonderful amenities. The room was amazing with a separate sitting area, refrigerator, microwave and internet access. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was state of the art and beautiful. When staying there they give you free credit to the casino and a free drink. The restaurant had really good food and a wonderful atmosphere as well. I would totally recommend staying in this hotel. We even took advantage of the in and out door pool. Just an overall great experience and I would highly recommend. Good price as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We over all enjoyed our stay at Cadillac Jacks. I wish I would've paid a little more and stayed at the newer addition that was recently added. I walked over there and it is beautiful. However the rooms in Cadillac Jacks were very nice. Good sized and wonderful bathrooms. We had the breakfast buffet at the restaurant inside and it was very good! We were able to get coupons and got a great deal. I was a little disappointed by the gaming selection in the hotel. Actually all over deadwood all the casinos are very small and you do not have too many options. I shouldn't complain because I did leave a winner!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajohnson2726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have stayed here before....we were not disappointed with our room. Very roomy!!!!
We received vouchers for 2 for run breakfasts, free drinks, and others. We didn't gamble to much since the slots were quite tight. We took day trips to Custer State Park, Wild Horse Sanctuary in Hot Springs. Had good meals at the hotel....

Room Tip: We were on the second floor...no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oconomowoc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, General Manager at Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for always choosing Cadillac Jacks! One of the first things our guests notice in the hotel rooms is the space. It sounds like you were able to see and do quite a bit of what is offered around the Black Hills area during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to us, and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.2 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort

Property: Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#6 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at either Cadillac Jack's Ascend Collection or SpringHill Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing