We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The two sides of Cadillac jacks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

First the Great stuff. The Room. For $20 extra for 2 nights we upgraded to The Elliot Ness suite. The room was huge, very clean with a nice bathroom, a make up room, a sitting area with Huge TV, a kitchen type area, a Jacuzzi tub and a great, comfortable King Size bed with another Big TV in the bedroom, the bedroom also has a fireplace. Housekeeping was very good.
Now the terrible.. When we arrived the clerk was on the phone and did not acknowledge us for several minutes, my wife walked down the counter to see if anyone else could help and was told that the guy on the phone is the guy that would help us. Finally we checked in and in an unpolished salesman way were upgraded for the previously mentioned 20 dollars. We asked for a cart for our luggage and he said If I can find one. The Valet parking was confusing and did not raise our confidence level. The Bartender was slow and slightly unfriendly, the breakfast buffet was ridiculous and NOT WORTH the 15 dollar so called discounted price. The eggs were cold, we had to wait for glasses and then one was smashed as they were being put out. The bacon seemed to be of low quality or cooked incorrectly. Did I mention that the parking sucked, when we returned from sightseeing on Saturday night the parking lot was full and we had to park what seemed like blocks away and you had to follow unclear directions and various parking lots in back of different buildings. The Coffee servers at The bar in the morning were also slightly unfriendly. The Hotel is on the very outskirts of town and not really in walking distance to downtown Deadwood.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GentleBendustypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

It was the best Casino Warren and all the staff treated us like a Queen and King and we will return
Thank you Cadillac jacks I just can't say enough about our experience there the rooms are great the food was delicious

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonneecunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our room was very nice. Large, clean, and very comfortable. The room included several BYGO offers and freebies. We went to the bar area for our free beer/wine and waited for more than 5 minutes to be served. The bartender give everyone at the opposite end of the bar her full attention. I eventually got her attention and we were served. Several offer patrons said they were waiting at least 10 minutes for hwer to come to our end of the bar! (I would have left). After getting our drinks we were called to be seated for dinner in the small sportsbar like area. The waiter was average at best (never asked if we wanted anything else to drink - we had our one drink from the bar when we were seated). There were so many flies in the dining room it was hard to enjoy our avarage meals - my husbands ribeye steak was tough and bland. My prime rib was OK. My rating would be Very Good on the hotel room, Poor to Terrible on the bar area and restaurant and, Average on the casino. There were no real winners in the casino the 2 days we were there. Taqlking with a bus load of Canadian travelers that were also staying there, they could not wait to leave and head home - there were No real winners on a bus full of 35+ people gambling 3 days/nights at Cadillac Jacks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We had stayed here three times before but this time we were very disappointed. We stayed in room with a Jacuzzi tub but they didn't tell us before booking the room that the hot water would shut off at 10pm until the morning. The heater did not work and our room was cold. Had to ask for extra blankets but it didn't help. The next morning at 6 am the fire alarm goes off causing us a fright to find out it was someone who had smoked in their room. They offered no apology or a discount for any of it. Not happy with them. My husband did ask to get some money back but they only gave us $20. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acceberose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Deadwood was a stop in our South Dakota road trip. Since we were not there to gamble the casino did not really add to the value of this hotel for us....HOWEVER, it was a favorite room on the many we staying in during our travels. Love, love the lighted make up area, 4 cup coffee pot, and the bedding was wonderful. Dining was very affordable and food was good too. Front desk was very pleasant and once again we loved the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was a nice get away from driving across the country. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were treated to a very well appointed and spacious hotel room. The casino was small by Las Vegas standards, but we still had plenty of fun while we were there. The dining room was very well appointed and tastefully laid out. The dining experience including the wait staff was a pleasant surprise. Our waitresses, Samantha and Megan were very pleasant and accommodating. They treated us as though we were the only one's in the dining room. They made our dining experience very special to us. The fact that there was a coin operated laundry on in the facility also made our trip a whole lot easier for us. We met the night manager, Jacob, at the laundry room, as he had come to assist us when we dropped and broke our container of laundry detergent. He was a big help in cleaning up the mess, and a real gentleman. This made our experience even more delightful, to know how well the staff interacted with the guests. Also, the hotel is well within driving distances to all the sites to be seen in the area. We will not hesitate to stay at Cadillac Jacks in the future. The use of valet parking was an added bonus.

Room Tip: The King beds are superb. Best sleep ever.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

First, this hotel allows pets which is a huge plus since we like to travel with our dogs. The front desk was so helpful and friendly with all our questions and the room was clean and very comfy. The beds were devine! Had a great night sleep. The ONLY thing I was displeased with is that the non-smoking rooms are on the same floor as smoking rooms so at some point in the evening we could smell the cigarette smoke wafting down the hallway from another's room - not a fan!
Just a short walk to Deadwood's main street and they are actually adding on rooms with an adjoing Spring Hill Suites. I would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBigQueenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: £57 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing