We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on a road trip through the black hills. The room was clean, casino fun and it was in walking distance to the main drag of deadwood. We wished we would have booked more nights here rather than moving on to a hotel in keystone.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank racheldakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing this wonderful review. We are sorry that your stay was so short! Hopefully next time you can stay longer and enjoy more of what our hotel and the Deadwood area has to offer. We hope to see you again very soon, and again thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    181
    87
    32
    22
See reviews for
144
320
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harwood Heights, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

stayed at the hotel for 4 days. Restaurant was wonderful, rooms were clean and nice and casino host, Warner Zellner was fantastic. If you like to gamble and want to take in some sights stay here. Casino was great and Mr. Zellner went above and beyond in showing his appreciation for our gambling. I notice on the one review they paid $14.95 for breakfast. Find that hard to believe. I had a great breakfast everyday for $8.00 which consisted of two eggs, hash browns, sausage, toast and starbucks coffee. The experience at this hotel was totally awesome and I would definitely go back. My room was on the 2nd floor and never heard the noise from the casino It was totally quiet.

cmor9643@aol.com

Room Tip: I would assume they are all the same no matter which floor your on. Nothing to worry about and if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmor9643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We thank you for your recent stay and positive review with our property. Your kinds words reflect our mission to provide the best customer service possible to each of our guests and clearly in this case you found that to be true. Please visit us again next time you visit the beautiful Black Hills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This Hotel & Casino was the hi-lite of Our trip to Deadwood. The rooms were large, restaurant was wonderful food...all employees, including the manager treated our family just great, everyone loved it. The staff could not have been better, regardless of their position. The casino was very clean and well run, as was the motel. Great place for a fun packed family trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor were so handy and great because you could take the stairs very easily but elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rog5334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll let our staff know of your nice kind comments on the rooms, restaurant, and friendly attitudes of everyone around. If you're in the area and need a stress free stay, come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I am not sure why we went to Deadwood and as a non gambler will never go back...but...that being said...had a really fun time the night we stayed at Cadillac Jacks. The room was big, clean and comfortable.. the bathroom was nice and big and spotless! The food is nothing fancy but good and affordable. You received discounts when you checked in for food. Great Happy hour and free well drinks when gambling. I had a bit of beginners luck and did pretty well on the slots. All the staff was friendly and willing to help.....best part of the town in my mind!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonannmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review! When guests come to Deadwood (even the non-gamblers) we hope that they choose Cadillac Jack's as their "home base" from which they can experience a wide array of interesting sights and things to do. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience with the staff, and enjoyed our specials. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The room itself was fine - it was clean, it was comfortable. On the 3rd floor you couldn't hear any casino noise. We found parking in the tiny lot out front (not easily) so we did not run into the same issues as others with parking. Our issues with the hotel started at the front desk. As you may have read from other reviews, they do charge a few additional fees and incidentals that you have to swipe your credit card for. They said my first card was "declined" so I offered them a different one. When I got my credit card statement, they had charged a hold of a significant portion on both of them, and one of them twice. The credit card company was very helpful in facilitating this overcharge but the hotel was not upfront about their placing a hold on finances on two cards. Breakfast is advertised, but is an additional $14.95 each (although they will give you a buy-one-get-one for staying at the hotel).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding our clean and comfortable rooms. We appreciate comments from our guests especially on ways to improve for their next visit. Due to popular demand, we have moved away from the breakfast buffet and now offer a delicious selection of breakfast-menu items. Hopefully you are able to stay again to try the new items, as we have received great feedback. Once again thank you, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Room was spotlessly clean and up to date. The bed was very comfortable. I'm surprised how little noise there was as the rooms were right above the casino and right on the main road. I would choose this hotel over the ones right in town just due to less noise.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Deadwood. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other options in the downtown area. We truly value the high praise of our clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, KS
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We found a "$69 special on their website and called the hotel to make a reservation. The young man at the hotel told me he could not find that rate, but after I directed him to the page where the rate was, he conceded, and we made the reservation. He extolled the virtues of the hotel, including the free valet parking, $15 in "Cadillac Cash," pool, hot tub, free trolley to downtown Deadwood every 20 minutes, the view of the mountains, and other money-savers for visitors. On the way to the hotel we found a coupon for a $49 per night rate. As we pulled into the parking lot, which was packed, we saw that the hotel is connected to the Springhill Suites (more on that later), but we saw no sign of a valet. We parked in a 15 minute parking space and went in to register. The young man at the desk could not find our reservation until I gave him my confirmation number. I showed him the $49 coupon, whereupon he asked another desk person who hesitated and then said they could not honor that rate (on a Wednesday? When the hotel was not full?). We would have left right then, but we were past the deadline to cancel. Oh, and the $12.95 resort fee! After explaining that we felt it was a bad deal, the clerk said he could take it off the bill, but we would not get the $15 in "Cadillac Cash" and we would forfeit all of the other "benefits." We unloaded our luggage and made the trip to our "mountain view" room, which was quite nicely appointed with good wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave and a good "view" of the mountain---about 15 feet way from the window. We were on the 3rd floor (the 4th floor is reserved for smoking and pet rooms), and we could still smell the smoke in the hallways. Now, here's the news on the pool: the hotel shares the very nice indoor pool and hot tub with the Springhill Suites. The front desk staff told me that "you just go to the end of the hallway, open the fire doors, go down the stairs, and its right there." Well, what you do is go to the end of the hallway, open the fire door, go down the stairs, walk through the hallway of the Springhill Suites, take the elevator down to the first floor of the Springhill Suites, use another card (which the Cadillac Jack's staff did not mention) and there you will find the pool. We were somewhat disgruntled by this time, but the Springhill Suites staff kindly gave us a pool access card. We went to the Cadillac Jack's front desk and mentioned this, they apologized, and I asked if there were going to be any more unpleasant surprises. The young lady replied, "The elevators do loop-de-loops," and laughed. We were not amused. We did not eat in the bar, although one does get a 20% discount. We did take advantage of the $15 Cadillac Cash (after being entertained by the confusion and and clamor of several parties in front of us at the casino desk). We saw no sign of the "free cocktails" promised in the casino nor did we ever see evidence of "free valet parking." Oh, we did get net $10 on the slots by using our "Cadillac Cash" so we almost made up for the resort fee, but the inconveniences we experienced made this hotel a bad bet for us.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, but if you must stay here, ask for a room facing the street where you do get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SYLVIATOPEKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It truly saddens me that your stay at Cadillac Jack's was not what you were expecting. Our valet service is available 24 hours. Our front desk staff is happy to have valet arranged for our guests if they are not seen right away. Thank you again for your feedback as it helps guide our decisions in an effort to provide and maintain the highest level of quality in service. I would love to speak with you directly to find out if there was anything else that our staff, including myself, could have done to provide a better service to you. If there is anything else you would like to share with me about your experience, or if I can be of service in any way, I would very much appreciate you contacting me at Kristi@CJResort.com or 605-578-1500. We would love to welcome you back for a future stay, and we'll be sure to get you a room with a great view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing