We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
New Prague, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed 2 November 2008

Hotel was nice. Easy to walk downtown - 5 minutes - to main strip. Pool was fine - what you expect at an AmericInn. Would stay here again if in town. We had a one-bedroom suite that worked out great since we had an 8-year old with us. Deadwood was fun.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tree_and_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    181
    87
    32
    22
See reviews for
144
320
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2008

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in the jacuzzi suite - it was fantastic. The room was huge and spotlessly clean; it was a smoking room but I couldn't even tell when I walked in. It lacked for nothing and we enjoyed everything - the hot tub especially. The only thing I would say negatively is that the breakfast should be complimentary after paying $139 a night. But I'm not complaining - it was worth every penny and we will be back.

  • Liked — King size bed and jacuzzi
  • Disliked — Paying for breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Prairiegirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2008

We stayed here for one night. We had a large, clean, comfortable room. Although the room was excellent, we were left a little unimpressed with the rest of the hotel. Casinos aren't our thing, and so the smokey atmoshpere and the fast food in the restaurant were a bit off-putting. The hotel is a few blocks out of Deadwood itself, but if you just want a comfortable place to sleep for the night, this is probably a reasonable option. If the casinos are what brought you to Deadwood, then we're sure you'll enjoy your stay, but it wasn't really for us.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sara_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wabasha, MN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

This is the second time we've stayed here. It's perfect! We stayed two weeknights for only $99 with tax. Can't beat that in Deadwood and the rooms are AWESOME and big. They come with a fridge and microwave which was a huge plus traveling with kids. The hotel is nice and quiet for the most part. In the early morning we heard a reefer truck outside but I shut the window and went back to sleep. The pool was saltwater which was nice, they provided towels and the hot tub was great. Only downfall, no continental breakfast. The casino is nice and clean but you sure don't win much. Staff was friendly. Internet was easy but you needed a cable, which they provide free of charge. The hotel is up the road from all the action and not a long walk. You can catch the trolley for a dollar if you don't feel like walking but we walked the majority of the time. It's about 4 blocks to the main downtown area and safe to walk. We actually saw a deer eating grass late one night alone the walkway. Very nice hotel.

  • Liked — Clean! Cheap!
  • Disliked — No free continental breakfast offered
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tannernoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2008

Someone in our travel group picked this hotel because it had a casino. Out of four couples, 2 enjoy casinos, 2 don't but most of us thought the rooms were OK, clean, bed comfortable, small refridgerator & microwave (nice) and a safe. We checked in at almost 4pm, only one person at front desk, very nice & polite, but it took a long time before anyone else came to assist, many waiting by then, so check in took a long time. Smoke from casino was evident in halls but not bad within rooms. Onsite restaurant not the best, the breakfast buffet was quite bad, not even worth the $7. Our room was $100/night, overall, OK but no great value. I don't know how the rate or rooms compare to other nearby motels. Americinn is a few blocks from downtown, easily walkable for most or catch the shuttle a few feet from the lobby. The Adams House Museum is interesting, depicting the history of Deadwood, about $5 (donation, I think). I'm more into nature than casinos so Deadwood was not a favorite of mine but 2 in our group hit $500+ slots, Cadillac Jacks (Americinn) and Mustang Sallys, so i can't complain.

  • Liked — Soap provided was minty
  • Disliked — Long wait to check in, onsite restaurant not too good
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goneagain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southeast iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2008

We recently (June 2008) stayed at Cadillac Jack's Americinn. The rooms are very, very nice! VERY clean! the front desk staff was great and very helpful.

We played a little blackjack and found several of the dealers very friendly and helpful. But my husband is a poker player and found the poker at the Silverado to be much better.

The hotel is a little inconvenient if you are looking for a place to stay within walking distance of the downtown area. Plus there is major road work going on right in front of the hotel. But there is a trolley that runs often throughout the various properties.

we will definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — clean and nice rooms
  • Disliked — location away from the downtown area
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowatravelers57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2008

I have stayed here before and had a less-than-pleasant experience, but this time it was great! Reading through the reviews, it seems like they have gone through some changes in the last couple of years. First the not-so-great - the breakfast buffet is pretty awful. Think of McDonald's type food but you have to pay $7.00. Lunch and dinner, however, are just fine. Also the "Starbuck's" (at the bar) is pretty lame. They don't do anything more complicated than a latte, and not too happy about that.

However, the pros definitely outweigh the cons. Ample free parking is a tremendous plus. It is an easy walk downtown if the weather is decent. We even crossed the road and discovered a creekside path that was exceedingly pleasant. The room was spacious and contained both a microwave and a fridge. Also one of the coolest views ever - since the hotel backs up to a cliff, we were able to watch a chipmunk scooting from left to right at eye level from our third floor room! OK, not for everyone, but I thought it was pretty fun.

I like the casino a lot. Good variety of slots. Also a plus that they pay off in tickets - many of the downtown casinos pay in yucky casino coins. There is also a ticket redemption machine. Having stood in line for 10 minutes at an unnamed (and unremembered) downtown casino to redeem my ticket at the cashier, I definitely appreciate the convenience of a machine.

On a previous visit, I didn't get the non-smoking room I had requested, and the staff didn't seem to care about my distress. This time there seemed to be plenty of non-smoking rooms, and the staff was a lot friendlier and more helpful.

Another advantage of the casino is the availability of free food and drinks. You can help yourself to soft drinks and coffee - also there are frequent tournaments when free food is set out. Like most places in Deadwood, the crowd skews pretty old, but after 9:00 things clear out and I could play pretty much any slot I wanted.

I enjoyed the Americinn a lot - will stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Liked — Parking
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sdtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing