We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay in Deadwood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Albertville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Deadwood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is a little over priced and they charge you an extra $12 for something. Not sure what for because you don't get anything extra. It's a nice room and the casino is right downstairs. It's walking distance from downtown and right off the highway. We had a room that faced the road and it was very quite.

Room Tip: If your looking for family hotel, this probably isn't it. It's catered more towards adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alwaysmaketime2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our nice, quiet rooms, and took advantage of our close proximity to the Historic Downtown. The $12 charge is similar to a resort fee, and in return you receive our rewards card that provides you with $15 in Cadillac Cash to use per day, BOGO Starbucks offers, and discounts to the Brown Rock Sports Cafe - just to name a few of the benefits. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Deadwood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    175
    83
    29
    22
See reviews for
138
311
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during our western vacation. Overall, not a bad hotel but there were a few notable issues, but not all the fault of the hotel. Parking is the foremost issue. Only about 100 spots tops. Overflow parking is generally the only option if you ever leave at all. The rooms themselves were spacious and clean. As stated in another review, housekeeping can be a bit snobbish and unfriendly. We had a problem with our credit card being charged repeatedly at random, but management took care of the issue right away and I acknowledge that this was a cc processing company error, not the hotel. For the value, though comparatively, it's a good value.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I do apologize for the shortfalls that you experienced during your stay with us; but we're pleased to hear that what we could resolve, was done promptly and to your satisfaction. Parking can be a bit of a challenge throughout all of Deadwood as we are nestled in the middle of the Black Hills. We hope that you come see us again, and feel free to take advantage of our complimentary valet parking. Thank you again, and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

check in is 3:00, we had to wait in lobby until 3:45, they had no where to store our luggage while we waited. Clerk at desk was rude, seemed like we interrupted her. Hallway to room very dim, scary. Room outdated. Shade closed, when we opened it, our view was dirt hill. No guest service book in room. Parking lot tiny, fits maybe 50 cars, Had to ask for downtown maps, clerk had to find them. Desk clerks rude, seemed like we were a bother to them. Pool is shared with another hotel, only access was from outside and everyone on street could watch you. Could not get players card, asked six different times, always internet down. Fire alarms going off in middle of night, called desk, they did not know what was happening. Employees working the floor, weren't friendly, never asked if we needed help or anything. Played machines over 2 hours, never offered drink. could hear dogs barking and people fighting all night long.

Room Tip: book at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cat4massey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stay at Cadillac Jack's every time we come to Deadwood, which is two to three times a year. The staff is awesome at CJ's from the time you are greeted by Jena and Brad when you check in. Right next to the hotel check in desk is Warner Zellner at the Player's Club. Warner makes you feel welcome and makes sure you have a fun time while visiting at CJ's. Kat runs the bar and her staff runs 24/7 keeping your drinks full while gambling. Heather maintains the rooms and we enjoy staying in the same very spacious room when we visit. We stay at least two weeks when we visit Deadwood. Part of the reason is all the outstanding staff employed at Cadillac Jack's. It's fun to play the Red Eye Slot tournament Sunday through Thursday at 10:00 P.M. April and Ashley make it more fun. Todd, Erick and Eddie are always around asking us how we are doing. If you come to Deadwood, Cadillac Jack's is the place to stay and have a wonderful vacation. Barry & Kathy

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have a great view of the Black Hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Barry & Kathy: The pleasure was all ours to serve you while in Deadwood! Our staff works hard to provide each guest with a home away from home experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. I have passed your positive words along to our team. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Everything about our recent stay here was great! Room was much better than I expected considering some of the pictures on here. Our's seemed to be brand new. Had a great time several nights in the casino and dinner at the restaurant in the lobby (I can't remember the name!) was good too! I recommend the deep fried steak tips! Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words regarding our modern rooms and restaurant, the Brown Rock Sports Cafe! We strive every day to provide excellent customer service to our guests that exceed their expectations. The steak tips are definitely a popular choice! Thanks so much for taking notice, and we hope to have you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stopped here on a whim to see Deadwood. We found a discount coupon and used it for the first nights stay. The room was luxurious, spacious and well maintained. As this was a casino, you entered through the lobby which was a gaming area; loud and distracting. Our room was over the entrance on the second floor and we heard muffled music until 10pm. The staff was great and went out of their way to assist with any issues. The one surprise was the added charge of $12 per day that they do not tell you about until you register. It covers vale parking and provides $15 worth of casino money each day you are there. You also get a discount on meals. The only down side we found was the lack of size of the dining area compared to the rest of the casino. The dining staff was poorly managed and disorganized; it took forever to get waited on and served and there was an issue of flies in the room that you would think could have been taken care of for such a facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
As such a seasoned traveler, your opinion and feedback mean so much! Thank you for staying with us in our luxurious rooms, and taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We appreciate all your comments and look forward to your next stay, where we will strive to provide you with a seamless dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on a road trip through the black hills. The room was clean, casino fun and it was in walking distance to the main drag of deadwood. We wished we would have booked more nights here rather than moving on to a hotel in keystone.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank racheldakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing this wonderful review. We are sorry that your stay was so short! Hopefully next time you can stay longer and enjoy more of what our hotel and the Deadwood area has to offer. We hope to see you again very soon, and again thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#5 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.6 mi away
First Gold Hotel
First Gold Hotel
#18 of 24 in Deadwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#6 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing