We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Perfect hotel for a weekend trip to Deadwood. Newer hotel with nice spacious rooms. The casino has every game you need and the service is awesome.The bar is a perfect place to watch sports highlights and drink beer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamabreeze45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    175
    84
    29
    22
See reviews for
139
312
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ralston, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel and properties was very nice, but a little expensive. Clean. No smoke in the casino. Personnel were all very friendly. Can used accumulated points on players cards for meals, which was very nice. Seems to be one of the nicer casino/hotels in Deadwood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy68127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are thoroughly pleased to hear we could exceed your expectations. Our staff will be encouraged to know they could help make your stay in Deadwood an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUEBLO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My experience at Cadillac Jacks was very positive until I checked out. It was then that I noticed on my bill that they have an extra fee called Cadillac Experience Fee. When I questioned the person at the front desk she informed me that a lot of motels in Deadwood charged this fee which is for the use of the microwave, refrigerator, and etc. She showed me that I had initialed that it was okay when I checked in. I guess my recommendation to everyone using motels in Deadwood is to be sure you read ALL that you are initialing. Sometimes they do put in hidden charges that we are not use too. Believe me I was educated. I was told you can refuse this charge so do read and refuse. With the price of the motel, they don't need to charge this and it least should have been upfront. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 19Rosie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

After driving over 8 hours to get there, which i told the check in person (Winifred), got a room with a rock wall view...they promise internet acsess which only worked part of the time....gambling conditions were very poor, did alot better on Main st...Room was clean & bed comfy..

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pahatrix12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albertville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is a little over priced and they charge you an extra $12 for something. Not sure what for because you don't get anything extra. It's a nice room and the casino is right downstairs. It's walking distance from downtown and right off the highway. We had a room that faced the road and it was very quite.

Room Tip: If your looking for family hotel, this probably isn't it. It's catered more towards adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alwaysmaketime2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our nice, quiet rooms, and took advantage of our close proximity to the Historic Downtown. The $12 charge is similar to a resort fee, and in return you receive our rewards card that provides you with $15 in Cadillac Cash to use per day, BOGO Starbucks offers, and discounts to the Brown Rock Sports Cafe - just to name a few of the benefits. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Deadwood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during our western vacation. Overall, not a bad hotel but there were a few notable issues, but not all the fault of the hotel. Parking is the foremost issue. Only about 100 spots tops. Overflow parking is generally the only option if you ever leave at all. The rooms themselves were spacious and clean. As stated in another review, housekeeping can be a bit snobbish and unfriendly. We had a problem with our credit card being charged repeatedly at random, but management took care of the issue right away and I acknowledge that this was a cc processing company error, not the hotel. For the value, though comparatively, it's a good value.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I do apologize for the shortfalls that you experienced during your stay with us; but we're pleased to hear that what we could resolve, was done promptly and to your satisfaction. Parking can be a bit of a challenge throughout all of Deadwood as we are nestled in the middle of the Black Hills. We hope that you come see us again, and feel free to take advantage of our complimentary valet parking. Thank you again, and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

check in is 3:00, we had to wait in lobby until 3:45, they had no where to store our luggage while we waited. Clerk at desk was rude, seemed like we interrupted her. Hallway to room very dim, scary. Room outdated. Shade closed, when we opened it, our view was dirt hill. No guest service book in room. Parking lot tiny, fits maybe 50 cars, Had to ask for downtown maps, clerk had to find them. Desk clerks rude, seemed like we were a bother to them. Pool is shared with another hotel, only access was from outside and everyone on street could watch you. Could not get players card, asked six different times, always internet down. Fire alarms going off in middle of night, called desk, they did not know what was happening. Employees working the floor, weren't friendly, never asked if we needed help or anything. Played machines over 2 hours, never offered drink. could hear dogs barking and people fighting all night long.

Room Tip: book at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cat4massey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#6 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing