We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

With the Marriott entrance right next door and the hotels appearing to share the same bldg, one gets the first impression that CJ's is the ugly stepsister. The entrance at the south end of the bldg is like the Marriott's back-door, not as brightly lit, nor as shiny and new looking, without a covered drive-up entry. Check-in went great, but the hallway to the room was consistent with the ugly-stepsister motif, as the low ceilings made our 14-yr-old feel tall as she could reach up and touch them, not something she'd been able to do anywhere before, and left us wondering what we'd gotten into. However, the room was exceptional, spacious and comfortable, very quiet, great nights' sleep, easy access shower. Their hot-water system has some issues, with the shower taking momentary breaks, losing pressure and then spurting out water at a new temperature. After a day of sightseeing, we arrived back at our room around 9:00pm and noticed a room-service tray with food scraps in the hallway outside a neighboring room. It was still there when I went downstairs for coffee at 8:00am.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkA1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    181
    87
    32
    22
See reviews for
144
320
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location, 10 minutes from route 90, same distance to Sturgis SD. Hotel staff is super nice and friendly! Casino has plenty to do with complimentary drinks including all soda and water. Free slot contests for guests and regular giveaways all day! Parking is good but they have overflow parking next door (I never had an issue). But if there was no parking fear not! Free valet parking! Rooms are huge and plush, wifi is free and works everywhere! Housekeeping is one of the best I have seen anywhere! Sports café has a great breakfast and you save 20%. Huge omlettes for $7. If I had one complaint, and I do, don't get a room in the front of the hotel. I went to bed at 3 am and was woken at 7 am by a motorcycle starting up, I was on the third floor.
BOTTOM LINE.....STAY HERE AND HAVE FUN! 2 MINUTES TO DOWNTOWN DEADWOOD!

Room Tip: Book a room in the back of the hotel. Less street and parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PromoGuyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed our 2 day stay here. They are just outside of the Historic district. It is walkable, or you can pick up the trolley that stops in front of the hotel. Room was big and clean. A good value for the money, especially compared to some of the hotels we stayed in in the Black Hills. Won at the slots which makes it an even better place.

Room Tip: If you don't pay for a view you will see the cliff. Unless a view is important to you it isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist33878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Deadwood. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other options in the downtown area. We truly value the high praise of the staff and our large hotel rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide you with such an experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Perfect hotel for a weekend trip to Deadwood. Newer hotel with nice spacious rooms. The casino has every game you need and the service is awesome.The bar is a perfect place to watch sports highlights and drink beer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamabreeze45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralston, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel and properties was very nice, but a little expensive. Clean. No smoke in the casino. Personnel were all very friendly. Can used accumulated points on players cards for meals, which was very nice. Seems to be one of the nicer casino/hotels in Deadwood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy68127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are thoroughly pleased to hear we could exceed your expectations. Our staff will be encouraged to know they could help make your stay in Deadwood an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUEBLO
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My experience at Cadillac Jacks was very positive until I checked out. It was then that I noticed on my bill that they have an extra fee called Cadillac Experience Fee. When I questioned the person at the front desk she informed me that a lot of motels in Deadwood charged this fee which is for the use of the microwave, refrigerator, and etc. She showed me that I had initialed that it was okay when I checked in. I guess my recommendation to everyone using motels in Deadwood is to be sure you read ALL that you are initialing. Sometimes they do put in hidden charges that we are not use too. Believe me I was educated. I was told you can refuse this charge so do read and refuse. With the price of the motel, they don't need to charge this and it least should have been upfront. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 19Rosie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After driving over 8 hours to get there, which i told the check in person (Winifred), got a room with a rock wall view...they promise internet acsess which only worked part of the time....gambling conditions were very poor, did alot better on Main st...Room was clean & bed comfy..

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pahatrix12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing