We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Someone forgot to clean our room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Upon arriving to the property on Monday, September 1st, everything seemed to be going good. Although there was no parking spaces available in the property parking lot, there were several spaces reserved for check-in only with a 15 minute limit. There were also several valet attendants nearby who asked if we needed assistance bringing in our belongings. Once we were completely unloaded, they valeted our vehicle to the parking garage below the hotel. The hotel check-in was very smooth and we proceeded to our room on the 4th floor. As we began to unpack our things, we came upon the first issue. There was leftover food containers in the refrigerator and of course it smelled like onions. I did immediately call down to the front desk and they sent up a janitorial person who removed the leftovers from the refrigerator. We continued to unpack and did not come upon the other issues until we returned to the room several hours later and after dark. Here is my list of housekeeping issues:
1) Thick dust everywhere including on the tv, mirrors, nightstand and desk.
2) Floor was not well vacumed.
3) Bathroom floor was not well cleaned under vanity.
4) Ice bucket still contained bag, melted ice and unknown food? from the previous guest.
5) Refrigerator ran constantly and was very loud.
6) Finger prints on tv, mirror and on nightstand.
But the final issue that we discovered when we were hanging our clothing in the open closet provided were clothing items on the floor that did not belong to us. I reached down to pick up and discovered a pair of women's soiled underwear (inside out of course) and a pair of leggings. To me this was certainly a clear sign that our housekeeper had not thoroughly cleaned this room. Who on earth wants to arrive to their destination to discover soiled clothing on floor along with the other items noted above? As it was late at night we decided to discuss the room issues with the hotel manager in the morning.
We headed to the front desk but was told that the hotel manager did not arrive until 5 pm and that the manager currently in charge would not be back for at least 5 minutes. We left as we already had planned a lot of sightseeing in the town of Deadwood. Upon our return around 6 pm we stopped at the front desk and I gave my list of issues to the hotel manager. He was very, very sorry for what we experienced and promised that the issues would be discussed with the housekeeping supervisor the next morning. He also offered to refund 50% of our two night stay and told us that he couldn't refund the entire amount as we had prepaid in order to obtain the best rate for the two nights we were to stay in Deadwood. The hotel manager then called for the janitor on duty to come to the front desk and he accompanied me to the room to confirm the items I had discussed with the hotel manager. He offered to immediate clean the room and do what was needed. He was very polite and was also very apologetic for what he observed. I hope to contact the general manager when we return home to find out if she had been informed of the issues with our room.
Our other minor observations of this property included a casino floor that was not cooled or ventilated very well and a restaurant that was understaffed at both of the times we ate there. (Dinner the first night and breakfast the first morning).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor and facing the street so you can see the view of the canyon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NANCY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Thank you for your review and feedback. Your comments regarding the hotel, views, and service were very kind. I do apologize for the housekeeping service issues. I did discuss your comments with the department manager and addressed the matter immediately. Thank you once again and please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Started with check-in. Staff seems hurried and uninterested. Restaurant prices up twenty percent. They charge, as they did last year for bottled beer but $3 . 25 a bottle seems excessive especially if you are gambling. I can go to gambling towns in Colorado and the beer is free if you are gambling.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank johneagles05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. I apologize that you had a negative experience while staying with us. I can assure you that guest satisfaction is of the greatest importance to us at Cadillac Jack’s. We have taken steps with our front desk staff to make sure that issues like this don’t happen again. While gambling, a number of draft and well drinks are available compliementary. We value our guests’ feedback and hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will give Cadillac Jack’s another try next time you stay in the Deadwood area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for our visit here in deadwood. Room 455. The beds where outstanding. Very comfy. Big flatscreen tv with plenty of channels The rooms are big. Plenty of room to walk around. Had a makeup table (mom really liked it). Had a granite desk. The bathroom was large and the shower was very nice with plenty of pressure. The gaming room was great. We played for awhile. Didn't just take all our money in five min the only negative thing ? Wish I was staying another night. Lol. So stop on in.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Taxicow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments regarding your stay Cadillac Jack’s. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience at our hotel. I am excited to hear that you found our guest suites clean, well organized, and your home away from home. Again, thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stay here on a number of occasions, generally not during tourist season. Room was clean large but price was a little high. To be expected in South Dakota during tourist season especially in the Black Hills. TV too small for the viewing distance. No special things like a continental breakfast, did have a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. This was a jacuzzi room so cost was more. A strange tax on our room called The Cadillac Jacks Experience!!!!! 12.95. Casino was a casino!

Room Tip: Rooms cheaper after Labor Day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our nice, clean, and quiet rooms, and took advantage of our close proximity to the Black Hills attractions. The $12 charge is similar to a resort fee, and in return you receive our rewards card that provides you with $15 in Cadillac Cash to use per day, BOGO Starbucks offers, and discounts to the Brown Rock Sports Cafe - just to name a few of the benefits. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Deadwood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was impressed with the square footage in the rooms. We had two queen beds rooms and there was plenty of space to move around. Also had plenty of electrical outlets in useful places which is great! The staff was very accommodating in getting us in rooms that were adjoining and next door. We had three rooms total with 4 adults and 8 kids so having them close and adjoining was perfect!

The pool area was very nice. It is shared with a hotel next door but adjoining. Kids had a great time swimming and the adults enjoyed pool side drinks. The roof opened up so the noise level was even pretty good!

Only drawback would be if you were looking for downtown accommodations this is a little ways out. It is situated directly across the street from the Days of 76 rodeo. But the trolley is a reasonable and easy way to get to downtown if you don't want to mess with driving and parking.

The on site restaurant had good food too. We did mostly appetizers but it was good!

Room Tip: We called ahead just before check In Time and they accommodated our requests perfectly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a wonderful visit at Cadillac Jacks. It was almost as comfortable as home, but way better. The accommodations were comfortable, providing us with a clean and nicely decorated space to enjoy our time in Deadwood, South Dakota. I especially want to thank Richard - he was there at night and in the morning offering helpful information, genuinely good conversation, and assistance. Want to give a shout out to the wonderful breakfast staff - Bonnie and Janet for excellent work and for being kind to us when we got in VERY late our first night. Lastly, thank you to the night valet during July 1st through July 5th - I think his name started with a D. He kindly escorted me to my vehicle at night, sharing some of his life when prompted - he is a young father and looks to be on the police force at some point, and I enjoyed our short visit.
I am a wife and mother of two young kids (13 & 2), so gambling was not the point of my visit, and I had a phenomenal time. The landscape was amazing and the wild west history was completely awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The town is fun to visit.It can even be amusing at times as visitors are led to believe that you are back in time in an old western town. Actually you are still in the present and its only make believe...so dont get carried away into spending too much money here. Have a few laughs..play a few slots and get the heck out of town.Oh...and stay away from some of the blackjack tables in town.These are not your real big casinos with rules tightly enforced.It didnt take me long to see that the dealer can easily do some fake shuffles and stack the deck with a continuous round of "high and low" cards before putting back in the shoe.
The fact that you cut them means nothing...they still remain in that pattern!
Have fun..but dont stick around.Aside from all this..youll meet some friendly people that visit Cadillac Jacks and waitresses are friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Atmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 25 in Deadwood
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 25 in Deadwood
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: £41 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing