We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay here.”
Reviewed 1 June 2009

The rooms were larger than average and had a small refrigerator, microwave and vanity table. We enjoyed the casino and had some luck on the machines and won $100 in a random drawing. The hotel is a few blocks from the downtown area, but there is a trolley stop in front of the hotel that will take you downtown for $1. The hotel has a sports bar type restaurant. We had pizza there which was very good.

My only complaints about this hotel are:
1. Parking can be a problem during the busy Friday and Saturday nights when more people are coming into the casino
2. The Americinn website lists complimentary breakfast as the #2 reason to stay at an
Americinn. There was no complimentary breakfast at this hotel. The breakfast buffet
was $8.95.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2together78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    179
    85
    31
    22
See reviews for
143
316
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

When booking this hotel, I was under the impression it was in the heart of Deadwood. It's not. It is about a 4-block walk into historic Deadwood, so not THAT bad, but I was expecting to be right in town.

The hotel was average overall, and the price was a little much ($200+) for the experience.

There is a casino in the hotel which was, in our opinion, not very welcoming and the attendants/dealers seems downright annoyed to be there.

My kids enjoyed the pool, but want it to be known that the water tasted like salt. While that did not bother me, and they did continue to swim -- they just wanted me to share that.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denverfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gifford
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

Stayed here for one night. Found the hotel fairly easy. I liked the location, around 15 mins fairly flat walk to the town centre and then easy to depart out to the North without having to cut back into the town. The room was clean and comfortable. The furnishing were fine if a bit dated looking. Only used the casino a little bit but was fine. Staff reasonably helpful and hotel offered free internet (computer in lobby which was handy for those without a laptop). Breakfast not included but no real issues as plenty places to eat nearby. I managed to get a parking space ok but the car park is not massive so maybe a minor issue if the casino is busy. Would likely use again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveGifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvard, IL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

The room was very nice, extremely clean, and the beds were great. Our view consisted of a rock wall, but that was not an issue for us. The hotel is very quiet which was much appreciated.

Although parking was a bit of an issue, it was not unexpected given that fact that we stayed at a casino!

The only "negative" I have is that unlike other AmericInn's we've stayed at, this hotel only has the basic continental breakfast included. The website we looked at before our trip was very misleading. It lead me to believe that there was a breakfast buffet included; it is not. The buffet is in the restaurant and costs $8.50/person. We chose to skip this and eat at Tin Lizzie's just down the road. It has a breakfast buffet for $4.99/person and while not a huge buffet, was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wif52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Although this hotel is a good price with nice rooms and casino. Don't expect the typical casino atmosphere service/amenities. New sports cafe has decent pizza but the desserts tasted like they should have been thrown out 2 days before and at the price of $5 each. The staff is never there when you want to order food, I used the hotel phone to call ahead with no answer, I knew they were open so I went down and waited over 5 minutes before anyone came the hostess area. If you wans a drink at the bar, there may not be anyone there either, I waited at the bar with several other people waiting for drinks for about 10 minutes. When there is someone around, they seem very unhappy with their jobs. Staff is not very knowledgeable about the area, or just didn't want to take the time to be helpful. The pet area is gravel, whoever designed this evidently is not a pet owner. Don't most dog's like grass? If you are looking for good price only, this is your place, but don't hope that you'll get more than you pay for here.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deana99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2008

We went to the area to ride snowmobiles and was looking for a two room suite. We contacted the hotel direct and obtained a great rate in the Dillinger suite. Large room with large bedroom, king size bed and jet tub. Other room had big screen TV couch and chairs. Room was exceptional. Stayed there five days and during that time and found all employees very helpfull. Gaming area was large for small casinios. Plan to go back in early 2009.

  • Liked — size, quality of room and gaming
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cowboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Prague, Minnesota
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2008

Hotel was nice. Easy to walk downtown - 5 minutes - to main strip. Pool was fine - what you expect at an AmericInn. Would stay here again if in town. We had a one-bedroom suite that worked out great since we had an 8-year old with us. Deadwood was fun.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tree_and_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#7 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing