We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would never stay any where else in Deadwood!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We were here over Halloween weekend and we have been here for the last 5 years on the same weekend. We have stayed here over Christmas week and New Years Eve. We always get the Elliot Ness suite. Our suite has always been great and the people are great. The payoff in the casino was better than most of the ones downtown.
The only thing bad is the cafe. We eat breakfast there and it is too expensive for what you get. It should either be better or make it free.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpyfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2010

This was a great stay, at a wonderful price. Almost perfect. First, the room. This is a new hotel/casino, and was built properly. Solid construction, high-end furnishings, thick towels, on and on. AND WiFi that works, with no hassle. It was as good as any hotel room I've been in, and I used to travel on an unlimited expense account. Now, the price. Deadwood is a tourist town, with only one season - the summer. It isn't on any road to anywhere (except Mt Rushmore) and they have ten times the hotel rooms they need for the rest of the year. I suspect Comfort or Motel 8 would rent a room for $50. We paid $60. What a deal!! Now the 'almost' perfect. Don't eat in the cafe. I've reviewed it under 'restaurants'. Terrible, including the breakfast buffet, which is the same as you get in any big chain, but here it's $8.50 each. The other thing is the lobby smell. The front desk is in the casino, and people smoke there. But on the non-smoking floors, no-one has EVER smoked, and there's no hint of chemical cover-up, either. Stay here. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

After leaving Rapid City, SD my husband and I arrived at the AmericInn in Deadwood, SD at 8:30 AM. We didn't have reservations. A double queen room was available immediately. We checked in & were in our room by 8:45 AM The room was absolutely HUGE, beautiful, well appointed and everything in the room was first class. We were going to stay another night but that being a Friday and the beginning of Octoberfest the room was sky high in price. It had a cafe, we had a fish dinner which was very good. The casino was not huge like Vegas but it had ample space & slot machines, very comfortable and easy to locate my "missing" husband. All employees were more than accomodating and made us feel special. I can't say anymore good things about this hotel. It was the best!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue49321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We were very happy staying here at Americ Inn/Cadillac Jacks. I felt safe and secure. We had fun and the staff was very obliging. We were treated as if we were special guests here.
The girls brought complimentary drinks often as we gambled. The service was great in the restaurant as well. All in all it was a great place to stay and I certainly would again.
The only thing that was a bit of a bother was that the parking was limited.

Lou B from BC Canada

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouBCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I enjoyed my stay at AmericInn. The Front Desk staff was fast & efficient which we appreciated after a long day of driving. My #1 pet peeve in a hotel is the room being very clean and this met my expectations. It could use some updating in terms of bedspreads, etc..., but that was minimal.

I ate in the restaurant a couple of times and it was good. They offer room service, but strangely enough there was not a menu in the room other than pizza delivery. I was traveling by myself and I enjoy room service when I am working in my room in the evening. I really didn't want a whole pizza, so I picked up food on my way back in the evening after my meeting.

I travel frequently and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We booked this hotel in Deadwood and went "whole hog" by reserving the Homestake Suite for four nights. Rates varied by night from 159.00 to 199.00. Total for the four nights after taxes came to a few cents under $800.00. The suite was nice with the jacuzzi tub in the sleeping room and was well kept up by the housekeeping staff. However, once you stepped out of the room, the smell of stale tobacco overwelmed you. For a non-smoker alergic to tobacco smoke, was pretty hard to handle. Slot machine payout in the Casino was terrible.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffry P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our small dog that was recovering from having a broken leg. It was our first time at this hotel in Deadwood and we picked it only because they would take pets. We were extremely happy with the friendly service, nice big rooms, great cleaning service and overall nice atmosphere. It would be nice if the free donuts in the morning were full size rather then minature ones.
Most hotels that take pets charge a one time fee, but their pet fee is $25.00 per day which is a bit steep! After staying 5 nights there, the pet fee added up to like staying an extra night at the hotel. If you plan on traveling with your pet,and staying more then a night or two, you may want to check out the other hotels with a one time pet fee.
Overall, we enjoyed trip to Deadwood and the friendly service at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 26 in Deadwood
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 26 in Deadwood
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#7 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: £40 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing