We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest staff ever, from check in to check out!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Neligh, Nebraska
1 review
“The friendliest staff ever, from check in to check out!”
Reviewed 1 January 2011

I think what made our the stay at Cadillac Jacks the best was truly the people. From check in to the cafe, to the bar, everyone that works at this motel is friendly nd helpful. I have never been in a motel anywhere that comes close to the service this motel has.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badjaccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    177
    84
    30
    22
See reviews for
141
314
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

When I called to make a reservation, I asked for non-smoking. I was giving a smoking room because I had a pet. They refused to move me. I explained to them I did not have a pet, but a service animal, so then they moved me. The first room smelled like 100 people had just been in there smoking. It was horrible. Got to the second room, it at least smelled better. Bathtub was filty, had black all over the bottom of the bathtub. The sheets and blanket had cigarette burns and holes in them. Pillows were flat as pancakes.
I was told they would be serving a Christmas meat at the restaurant. Did not happen. Food was ok, limited menu.
Swimming pool was supposedly heated. We could not swim, it was too cold. Could not enjoy the hot tub, for all the kids in it. They could not swim either.
Contential breakfast was a joke. It was mini-doughnuts, coffee, pop, and hot tea.
The best part of the hotel was checking out!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerren36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Reservation confusion; no communication. My son's room was given away before he arrived, despite me clearly telling the desk when he would be arriving. Very disappointing overall.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SKLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We have traveled to Deadwood at least a dozen times and our favorite place is Cadillac Jacks. You will not find friendlier dealers, pit bosses, or employees anywhere else. They enjoy what they do and in turn they create a great atmosphere for any age. We took our daughter their for her 21st birthday and it was a trip we will all remember because of the people at Cadillac Jacks! It is a must if you are in Deadwood.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volleys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Bluffs, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2010

The AmericInn is by far the best place to stay in Deadwood! The rooms are very clean and include recently updated furniture and carpet. You even get to enjoy a big screen tv while you are in the room. They also provide a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator in each room. I have stayed at Cadillac Jacks numerous times and I have never been disappointed!
The best part about staying at Cadillac Jacks though is the gaming! The managers, dealers, and cocktail waitresses here are by far the nicest in the whole town! After going to different casinos around town we always end up back at Cadillac Jacks because they are so fun!
I would highly recommend this hotel/casino to anyone going to Deadwood.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kattstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2010

My wife and I have stayed at many hotels that are clean enough to eat off the floor, but if it's not a fun place to stay, it's just a clean hotel. From the greeting we received from Neil at the front desk, who talked us into an upgrade that was the best suggestion we've had in some time, to the guest services staff, to the dealers (Jeff, Matt, and Kerry), to the General Manager, all went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, comfortable, and more than we expected. The hotel is spotless, and our room that we upgraded too is one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in.

This is a destination that we will certainly be coming back to, and a hotel that we will be telling others about. Thanks to those at Cadillac Jacks for the hospitalitiy, and efforts put forth.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAT4540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We were here over Halloween weekend and we have been here for the last 5 years on the same weekend. We have stayed here over Christmas week and New Years Eve. We always get the Elliot Ness suite. Our suite has always been great and the people are great. The payoff in the casino was better than most of the ones downtown.
The only thing bad is the cafe. We eat breakfast there and it is too expensive for what you get. It should either be better or make it free.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpyfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#6 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing