We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Gold Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bullock Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deadwood Gulch Resort(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
84
94
60
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
94
60
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprime ribcovered parkingbus tripcomplimentary bottled watercoffee machinebreakfast buffetbooked this hotelwalk downtowncalled the front deskthe main hotelclean hotelbeds were comfortableking roomcasino hoteleasy accesswild billsmall casino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

this is a small mountain town with a great small mountain town feel to it. the staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and surprisingly roomy. i enjoyed the First Gold and the town of deadwood much more than sturgis!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truerambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The room was what you'd expect for the price but the dinner buffet was terrible. It is overpriced and not good. My wife and I seemed to be the only people under the age of 60 staying here. If you are a younger couple going to Deadwood, stay at Cadillac Jacks or somewhere right downtown close to the bar scene. The breakfast buffet was good, however.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rbland86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stay at the First Gold every time we are in Deadwood. They have the friendliest staff, great food and lots of gambling! There is a large variety of slot machines and great table games - there is something for everyone! The rooms are clean and comfortable plus there is a parking garage with easy access to the hotel. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cwitte20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband & I have stayed at several different places in Deadwood but several years ago we stayed at the First Gold and have never left. The staff is great, they take such good care of us!! Sherry at the Club center always makes sure we have a room and from what we hear First Gold has the best promo's in Deadwood. The cocktail waitresses and bartenders couldn't be any more helpful and friendly. First Gold has also been so kind as to provide special occasion cakes and balloons at various times, another example of how they go above and beyond. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable and they have a delicious buffet for all meals. If you are hungry later you can't beat their new deli!! Can't say enough good things about First Gold, it may not be the newest casino/hotel in Deadwood but in our opinion it is the Best!! Ron & Vicki Witte

Room Tip: Rooms are large, clean and very quiet and if you stay in building 2 or 3 the staff is ALWAYS willing and ready to give you rides to the main building.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Rooms in Terrace were very clean and quiet. Food at buffet was excellent. Gambling was fun.

Room Tip: We liked the Terrace as it was no smoking and no pets.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews