We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celebrity Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$45
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bullock Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deadwood Gulch Resort(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
550
200
25
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
200
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie memorabiliamain streetrooftop deckheated towelssteam showermini suitecontinental breakfastgun fightthe main hotelpresidential suitefirst floorloved this hotelon site parkingcasino floorin townenjoyed our staystay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This is the fifth time we have stayed at the Celebrity. We were in the Presidential Suite this trip. It has a separate bedroom, a big living room, refrig., microwave and towel heaters in the bathroom. Real glasses and real coffee cups! Excellent amenities. Every staff person we encountered was pleasant and helpful. Staying right on Main St. makes Deadwood more fun. We will go back.

Room Tip: The rooms/suites in the back are quieter. The rooms/suites in the front overlook Main St., which is fun.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We planned a 3 day stay in Deadwood as a central location for visiting Rushmore, Crazy Horse, and other places of interest in the area. We got a very reasonable rate for the room, which was comparable to rooms we had rented for 2-3 times that rate ... including the one we had at Inn of the Governors in Santa Fe. It was non-smoking and conveniently just off the casino on the first floor. So we could stay up with the slot machines as long as we could keep our eyes open and still only have a few steps to get to our room. It was internet capable and the bed was super comfortable. No street view, but the room was well insulated, and we did not hear any of the casino or outside noise. The room was spotless and the daily housekeeping excellent even though we did not tip until checkout. The bathroom had both a large shower and a separate tub. Both could be used at the same time. There was no sign of mold in the corners, and the towels were plentiful and fresh. One extra that impressed us was that the towels were hung on rods that automatically warmed them for use starting at 6 in the morning.

Being able to park right next to the hotel was also a plus for us, since we used the car for our day trips. At the Celebrity, we were within a block or two of most of the restaurants and casinos, and so relaxing and having fun after our day trips was very easy. All the hotel staff were very cheery and helpful, even though we only spent a few hours in their casino. The auto exhibits there were museum quality, the "entertainment industry" memorabilia as good or better than Hard Rock cafe, and the restored "old hotel" wood and brass just beautiful. The trolley stops right in front of the hotel if you get caught in an evening rainstorm while you are busy going out and about.

The casino itself is pretty small, but I won $39 on $2 in the penny slots. You still get the free drinks offered. The free breakfast was somewhat stale, very limited, and put away promptly. That did not work out well for late risers like ourselves, and after the first day we bought our breakfast at other places.

All in all, it was a great hotel experience in a trip that lasted about 4 weeks with many lodgings. In Deadwood, it would be first on our list for a place to stay.

Room Tip: First floor East side are accessible in the rear from the parking lot. That way you do not have to drag your luggage through the casino as you do with several of the other hotels.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Friend_of_IEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed in the Governor's Suite for the weekend over rally. It was amazing! The room was great. You could open up the window's and sit in the sill and just watch all the action on the street. This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel, last year we stayed in a standard room which was nice, but the suite was wonderful! It had a full galley kitchen even! Was really close to the balcony, which was very nice. It was a smoking room but I couldn't smell anything. The only drawback to this room is since it faces main street, and since it was rally week, the room was kind of loud, but that is to be expected with all of the bikes that were out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank may049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Came to Deadwood for a running race through the Black Hills. At first sight, the hotel looks like an older gambling establishment, in fact the front desk also serves as the cashier for the casino. The lobby is a gaming room filled with slots and movie memorabilia. You have to walk through the casino to get to the stairs or elevator. Once upstairs the non smoking section which seemed to be a newer section was very nice. The rooms were nicely decorated and the bathroom was a nice size with marble counters and a sauna shower. Our room overlooked the street below. The hotel sits on the Main Street and the rest of Deadwood is in walking distance. The second floor has a nice open deck that overlooks the main street and we had a great view of the "gun fight" that takes place on a regular basis.
The people who work there were very nice and helpful. You can park adjacent to the hotel for free which is convenient, but you do have to run inside to get someone to open the chain each time you come and go. I would definitely stay there again if I return to Deadwood. The rooms are not cheap, but it seemed to be the going rate for the town.

Room Tip: Stay in a nonsmoking room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel is right on main street downtown and was a great place to stay. The rooms are updated and the bathrooms are beautiful granite and marble. The high ceilings in the room are fabulous! No real view from the room, but overall a great choice!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews