We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and fun place!”
Review of Celebrity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2011

really nice, updated rooms with fantastic bathrooms! very clean. we stayed on the first floor down the hall from the casino and couldnt hear noise from the casino or other guests. would stay again for sure! it is right downtown deadwood, walking distance to everything. on a side note, had an AWFUL experience at the adams museum. the greeter was so rude and wouldn't let us enter the FREE museum without making a $5 "donation" she was so out of line, we walked out. couldn't believe how we were treated. don't waste your time unless you want to be harassed. but thanks celebrity for a great stay!

Room Tip: first floor was great, we didnt have to use the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah_smiles2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

Had a beautiful, luxurious room...bathroom even had towel warmers..felt very spa-like..It's our return destination next spring !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Everything about it was fantastic, check in, room, bed quality, location, museum and parking. I will stay there again anytime I visit Deadwood.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main hotel. You can't beat this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelmay577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Great locationon Deadwood's"strip". Luxury king room (217) was nice. Bathroom was great, especially the separate shower. gaming was fun, didn't win but had fun anyway. good service all the way around. only complaint....$10 "internet deposit" (for cord to plug in...no wireless). even though i returned the cord i was still charged the $10 (suppose to be refunded upon return). didn't notice it until I left......management can you do me a solid and refund it. room 217 oct 20-23

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Seahawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnelsonauta, Owner at Celebrity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

The front desk clerk noticed the mistake and refunded the $10 fee the very next day. I am glad that everything else made for a great stay and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

First time there. Great location, cute town; comfortable bed but pillows way too flat! Hotel clean, interesting memorabilia, good continental breakfast. Went first week of October - off season and great rates. We were in mini-suite. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredTeach2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My husband and I were wowed by the looks, cleanliness, and amenities--right down to the two chocolate mints located with the coffee machine. Our room was not a suite--merely a room with a king size bed. It rivals anything in Las Vegas. Our next wow was the fact that they had a continental breakfast---cereals, yogurt, waffles for heating, breakfast burritos, danish pastries, juice...We did not go away hungry. Then there is the movie memorabilia----loved it. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is by far the best place we stayed in while in the Black Hills. It is located in the historic part of town next to shops, eating establishments, other historic buildings, and entertainment. We parked our car in the lot provided by the hotel and we were able to walk to the museum, train station, and even the Adams House.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tumblentumbleweeds58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This is the fifth time we have stayed at the Celebrity. We were in the Presidential Suite this trip. It has a separate bedroom, a big living room, refrig., microwave and towel heaters in the bathroom. Real glasses and real coffee cups! Excellent amenities. Every staff person we encountered was pleasant and helpful. Staying right on Main St. makes Deadwood more fun. We will go back.

Room Tip: The rooms/suites in the back are quieter. The rooms/suites in the front overlook Main St., which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#2 of 25 in Deadwood
594 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.6 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
The Hotel by Gold Dust
The Hotel by Gold Dust
#4 of 25 in Deadwood
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebrity Hotel

Address: 629 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
#1 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#1 Best Value Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: £36 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celebrity Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the famous Celebrity. A beautiful hotel located on historic main street. Elaborate grand lobby with massive crystal chandeliers, carved mahogany woodwork and gilded ceilings. Our Victorian rooms have quality reproduction antique furniture,while our luxury rooms feature marble and granite bathrooms, separate glass showers and bathtubs,fireplaces, whirlpools, hot towel warmers, safes, free Wi- Fi, free continental breakfast bar, on-site parking, courteous staff and spotless accommodations. Casino and over 75 movie memorabilia displays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrity Hotel Deadwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing