We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Celebrity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Pierre, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at Celebrity for our 20th wedding anniversary and it was so nice!

We have stayed here before and we are always pleased with how clean the rooms are and how hard working and friendly all of the people that work there are!

There are other casinos that we have visited and it seems that they could care less if you were in their establishment or not.

We also had a nice anniversary surprise waiting for us for our anniversary! VERY thoughtful!

Thank you Celebrity! We will back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken G, Manager at Celebrity Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
We are so glad you were able to enjoy your anniversary with us. Any time we can make a special event just a little more classy give us a call in advance and we are more then willing to help. Thank you for your wonderful review, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Celebrity Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    178
    22
    6
    5
See reviews for
113
399
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, WY
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed in the Celebrity Hotel in October 2013. It was the best place yet! I try to go once a year to Deadwood, and I really enjoyed the comfortable room and pleasant atmosphere. I definitely plan on staying there next year and many more to come. The staff were very nice and helpful. I give this hotel a 5 star rating. I can not vouch for other rooms but we stayed in a suite and felt very luxurious in our suite. Thank You! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the John Wayne Suite and would hope to do so every time we go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken G, General Manager at Celebrity Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Celebrity Hotel. We are very glad your stay was a satisfying experience. Room 203 is a beautiful suite and we are glad you liked it.
Please try our other suites next time you check in with us, as they are all very different and unique from one another. Thank you. The Celebrity Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were put in the Branch, and it is not as convenient as staying at the Celebrity. The rooms are very nice, but it is quite a distance away, especially when it is cold. It isn't right out the back door like we were told.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank teri1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken G, Manager at Celebrity Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you liked the Branch House. We will be sure to tell our staff that they need to inform our guest better on where the Branch House is located. We hope you enjoyed your stay enough to come back and see us again. We would love to show you the wide variety of rooms we offer. So next time you are in town please call us up and we can show you around the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have stayed at the Celebrity Hotel for years. We just love it. Some of the most awesome rooms. We love room #211 if it is just my husband and myself, it is just a wonderful, not big, just perfect for the 2 of us. When we go for October Fest we usually get one of the suites that has a full kitchen and there is a Veranda right outside on the roof. There beds and pillows are awesome. When I travel I always bring my pillow, but I don't when we stay at this hotel:) Always feel very welcome and have never had a bad experience here. Very clean and the staff are very friendly. Fun to walk around and look at all the Movie items they have on display.

Room Tip: Room #211 has an awesome duel steam shower!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honkswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This Hotel was the finest in our three week travels of the South Dakota and Yellow Stone Trip. The Staff were like family, they went out of there way to make you feel wanted and attended to. In five days and nights I never had to open my wallet to pay for a drink as they made sure you enjoyed your stay. On week end days & Nights they had free Hotdogs and Bar B Q for snacks. The Rooms were wonderful, the beds were the best. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the Marlin Monroe Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldminer2616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Celebrity Hotel rooms are beautiful, comfortable beds, and well insulated from road or casino room noise. The nighty action at sundown across the street can be watched from the second floor patio overlooking Historic Downtown Deadwood. Everything at this place is top notch for a great price. The casino has several "Celebrity" items on hand for viewing.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, but you may request a certain "Celebrity" like the "Elvis Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millermccloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, AB, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The rooms are wonderful and clean, Staff is very friendly and the prices are great!!! Always my favorite place to stay. The new owners have kept up the excellence of the hotel, improved it even as all the beds are new and very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.3 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
The Hotel by Gold Dust
The Hotel by Gold Dust
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#11 of 24 in Deadwood
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebrity Hotel

Property: Celebrity Hotel
Address: 629 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
#1 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celebrity Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the famous Celebrity. A beautiful hotel located on historic main street. Elaborate grand lobby with massive crystal chandeliers, carved mahogany woodwork and gilded ceilings. Our Victorian rooms have quality reproduction antique furniture,while our luxury rooms feature marble and granite bathrooms, separate glass showers and bathtubs,fireplaces, whirlpools, hot towel warmers, safes, free Wi- Fi, free continental breakfast bar, on-site parking, courteous staff and spotless accommodations. Casino and over 75 movie memorabilia displays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrity Hotel Deadwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing