We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celebrity Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bullock Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$65
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deadwood Gulch Resort(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
550
200
25
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
200
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie memorabiliamain streetrooftop deckheated towelssteam showermini suitecontinental breakfastgun fightthe main hotelpresidential suitefirst floorloved this hotelon site parkingcasino floorin townenjoyed our staystay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This hotel is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. We had a king size room that was spacious. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. There are very nice amenities: there is a coffee maker with CHOCOLATE mints. The bathroom was amazing: marble tops: we had a walk in shower and bathtub. There are heated towel racks that automatically heat up in the morning so when you get out of the shower you have nice warm towels (how cool!!!). The room has dark curtains that filter out the morning light. The room is very well insulated from the casino noise down stairs: you didn't even know there was a casino. There is a stale cigarette smoke odor upstairs but it really didn't affect the room. Everyone was so very nice. They have a gated parking area next to the hotel and the hotel staff is so nice about letting you in and out because it is kept locked. This was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ontheroadagain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This hotel is above a casino. There is smoking in the casino. The area our room was in was behind a sealed door and was almost smoke free but not quite. Close though, but there was not a lot of people in the casino so that probably helped. We got the last parking place but we had a handicap placcard or we would of been out of luck. Room was clean but tiny. We upgraded on the king and it was really pretty comfortable. Tub was for a small person or child but shower was gorgeous. We ate at Jake's a restaurant on the third floor of Keven Costner's casino and it was very good and not too spendy. We got in late but walked around a bit. Lots of casinos, bars, and jewelry stores. We saw people with children but seriously who takes their little ones to bars and casinos, not really anything for kids there it seemed but maybe we missed that part. It is convenient for seeing the town. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terriccha46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We stayed at Celebrity Hotel for one night during our trip to the Black Hills. By far this was the best appointed hotel during our visit. The hotel is in the historic district of the town, right on the main drag.

We stayed in room 103, which had two double beds. The rooms were quite and smokefree. The bathroom was gorgeous; I won't go into detail but it was everything others have described. We were steps from the main street and close to restaurants and of course the gambling. Celebrity does have a small casino but there are probably bigger ones around. There is a small car museum which we enjoyed, along with celebrity guitars along the wall of the casino. One hidden gem is an outside patio upstairs where you can enjoy a drink or breakfast. The latter is complementary but minimal. Great coffee though.

The most surprising part about our stay was the hotel price, for the amenities and room this is a bargain. I highly recommend staying at the Celebrity.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ubet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Nice clean room with nice bathroom.

I won't repeat the other reviews. I concur this is the nicest place to stay in Deadwood.

Just beware the smoke odor. It carries into all parts of the place.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austinmdpedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Stayed for 1 night in room 215 and were impressed with the standard of the room & they are exactly as described on their website.Room is quite copompact but very clean and with a really comfortable King bed.The bathroom has the wow factor with its marble countertop & tiles,luxury shower & seperate tub with gold fittings.
In room safe provided which we found was not the norm on our trip.
Our room was located close to the door leading to the casino stairwell so at times you could get a smell of smoke & the sound of the odd boisterous gambler going to their room later in the night but they were only minor issues.
Breakfast is served beside the bar on the ground floor which is the casino. Its a self serve continental breakfast & the area is a little disorganised so you may have to search in the fridge & the cabinets to find whats available.
There is a small car park adjoining the hotel and they appear to have a policy of definetly no check in to rooms before 3pm as listed on their site.Because check in is at the single cashier desk its a pretty rushed process so dont expect the greatest welcome in the world.
We enjoyed our stay in the Celebrity and Deadwood is a fun town but felt unless your into gambling 1 night was sufficent.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews