We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent chocolates and very friendly service!”

Chubby Chipmunk Hand Dipped Chocolates
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent chocolates and very friendly service!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

While visiting Deadwood a local recommended this place and specifically the calamity patties. We tried one of those and two different truffles (a peanut butter milk chocolate and a berry white chocolate). They were all delectable looking and tasting. We rate this place as a "must visit" if we are ever in the area again!

Helpful?
Thank CTH303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    26
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If I lived here, I'd be here daily”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I have tried a LOT of chocolate and hands down, this is some of the best. Do try a dark truffle (any will do) and a dark chocolate turtle patty can last two nights, if you have some self control. Man. It. Is. That. Good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I received some of Chubby Chipmunk's truffles as a gift, and boy did they not disappoint! I received 5 different flavors, and the ones with toffee on them were my favorite. So good! Do not miss CC's when you come to Deadwood.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pearl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST TRUFFLES :)”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

You must go to Chubby Chipmunks while in Deadwood. These are the best truffles you will ever eat! Friendly staff and the store smelled fabulous when you walked in!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Little_Zee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Truffles!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stop every year when we go to Deadwood to get truffles. This year we picked up a 8 pack of truffles and have enjoyed all of them. They are simply the best thing you can every taste.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chubby Chipmunk Hand Dipped Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to Chubby Chipmunk Hand Dipped Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing