We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Local attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect for Local attractions”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Springhill Suites in Deadwood is a very new hotel connected to a casino. The rooms were excellent with nice décor, great showers. It is a perfect location for touring Mt. Rushmore, Custer Park, Rapid City, Crazy Horse and any other tourist areas. I stayed three nights and found the staff very helpful and interested in making your stay good. It is located in an area where you can walk to all the restaurants and also provide a trolley ride to and from the Lodge at Deadwood where there is a very good restaurant. It is better to use the local restaurants as I did try the Casino Restaurant. There is valet parking with a charge. Was disappointed on my departure leaving a couple of clothing items that were never retrieved; but I should have checked the room better when leaving.

Room Tip: Upper levels have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Jean,

It's so great to get some East Coast visitors here to the Black Hills. We appreciate your wonderful review and glad that you enjoyed our area! Please contact me regarding the clothing items, we have a lost and found here and I will be happy to look into this for you.

Say hello to the Outer Banks for me....one of my favorite places to visit!!!

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
SpringHill Suites by Marriott - Deadwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    130
    33
    3
    7
See reviews for
187
266
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Absolutely perfect from check-in to check-out! We were just staying here for a quick stop over but we plan to return for a longer stay on our next trip. The property was extremely clean and very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael & Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Michael and Tracy -

WOW Thank you! This is what we love to hear. Our staff works hard to make each stay exceptional. We look forward to you both coming back for a longer stay - The Black Hills area has so much to offer.

Safe travels and look forward to your return

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I've got to admit, this place is awesome, but I probably won't stay there again; I just don't like to be "nickeled and dimed." This hotel has a "required" parking fee, regardless if you bring a car to the property or not. My car was safe at a friend's house in town, not on site. I had to reason with the staff to take it off. It's just the most ridiculous thing. For whatever reason, the hotel feels the need to charge an additional $12/night for a car. Why don't they just charge $12 more for the room? Yes, I'm paying it either way, but I just don't like games. Next thing I'll be charged for bringing my luggage on to property.....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rckymthgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Rckymthgh,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for any miscommunication with the parking Fee. We do charge a $12.95 parking fee to each room - however in return you get secured underground parking, $15 in Cadillac Cash, several buy one get one free offers at Starbucks, Brown Rock Sorts Café etc as well as Manager's reception and Free Slot Tournament. Parking in Historic Deadwood is very limited especially for special events.

I am glad my staff was able to accommodate our request and we do hope you will visit us again in the future.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great service and they even let me park my motorcycle in thier underground garage. what a place with great staff and service. I am staying there again when the weather warms up.

Keep up the great work...

steve

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Steve,

We love our motorcycle guests!!! Thank you for the great review - call soon we are looking forward to booking your next stay!

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I had a great stay. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub watching the infinity pool look like it was going into the snow. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyP117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Sunny,

Thank you. We are so appreciative when guests take the time to share with us great reviews like this. Our glass enclosed Infinite pool is pretty cool - especially when it snows. Nothing like sitting in the hot tub with the 82 degree air around you and looking out at snow falling.

Hope to see you both again very soon!

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. Clean, comfy, and new. The bar was great and the bartender, Mark, was excellent!

The only complain we have is regarding the bathroom: the bathroom door is right in front of the bed and while it is frosted, when the light is turned on (even with the door closed), is so bright that it wakes everyone else up. It literally lights up the entire room. The other thing about the bathroom is that there is no tub which makes it difficult to give a baby a bath. Other than that, we have no complains whatsoever.

The pool was really nice and both my kids enjoyed it very much. Breakfast was good with a very good selection - cereal, bagels, waffles, oatmeal, cakes, fruits, juice, tea, coffee, etc.

The decor was very tasteful, amenities were good, and we could not praise Mark enough for his wonderful, above and beyond service.

There is also an outdoor area with a fireplace which was very cozy at night.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Joane L,

Thank you for the review on Trip advisor. We appreciate the wonderful feedback on the bar, the pool, breakfast and the Fire pit. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay. We also appreciate the feedback on the sliding glass doors and will forward that on to Marriott for consideration when designing their next generation SpringHill.

We have hung this review up for all the staff and truly appreciate your complimenting Mark on his service. He does a wonderful job and is a true asset to our SpringHill Bar.

We hope to see you again in the future,

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were trapped in Deadwood during the 48" snowstorm in early October 2013. Cannot overstate how helpful and patient everyone on the staff was. Announcements were made as driving update information became available. The hotel staff, especially Deborah Rumpel and Misty, were particularly helpful to us especially when we needed to change our reservations at that hotel and another Marriott along our planned route. The rooms and public areas of the hotel are beautiful and comfortable. But the staff makes it even better. The parking fee is an additional expense, but the underground parking was so helpful in this situation. This is an excellent hotel option in Deadwood.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary101_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
MAry101,

Winter Storm Atlas was quite an event for us wasn't it! We are thankful we did not lose power like so many other hotels in the area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and being part of such a history making event. We are glad to hear you made it home safe and hope you both will visit us again in the near future. I was truly our pleasure.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
SpringHill Suites by Marriott - Deadwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.0 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#4 of 24 in Deadwood
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Deadwood

Property: SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Address: 322 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1223
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Deadwood 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for work or play, SpringHill Suites is committed to meeting your travel standards. This luxurious addition to the Deadwood lodging scene features 78 stylish and spacious suites that are innovatively designed to give our guests more space, sounder sleep, and a focused work environment. Visitors are also invited to experience some of the area's best gaming at our adjoined casino, Cadillac Jack's. The casino features tables for blackjack and poker, as well as a floor filled with state-of-the-art slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing