We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Enjoyed this property. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. Good quality throughout hotel. The pool is nice with a good concept. The lobby bar has nice atmosphere. Bartender was excellent. Hotel adjoins the casino with convenient access. Attended a conference at the hotel - they did a nice job of accommodating our requests. Nice breakfast in the morning; staff was pleasant; and took advantage of the shuttle to the downtown casinos/bars/restaurants. Visited Saloon No. 10 and Deadwood Social Club, as well as Midnight Star and some other fun spots. We all had a great time. Our stay was very nice and would highly recommend the Springhill Suites in Deadwood.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunTravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
FunTravels1,

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Deadwood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    132
    33
    3
    7
See reviews for
190
268
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canistota, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel was awesome! Looked like the hotel was newly remodeled, everything in rooms, lobby etc was in excellent condition. Beds were extremely comfortable, just like home. Staff was very friendly and acomodating. Restaurant & Bar staff was also very friendly and helpful. Overall, we had an amazing time. Only negative was we had to go home too soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fox_Rob03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Fox_Rob03,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt the staff did a great job. Thank you for your kind words about how friendly, helpful everyone was that you encountered. Hopefully next time you stay with us, you can stay a little longer! We hope you had a wonderful girls weekend and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgis, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had a very good weekend here! The breakfast was great and the pool was very nice. The staff were very nice and willing to help out and the rooms were very nice and had lots of room in them. The stay was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 29_Racing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
29_Racing,

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites for your Snowmobiling adventure in the Black Hills. We are so glad you enjoyed the free hot breakfast and our infinity pool and hot tub. We hope to see you again and appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Warmest Regards,

Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We had a very good experience with SpringHill Stuites in Deadwood. BREAKFEST was great. Pool and hot tube the best of all. Great value. You won"t reget this deal. Heated undergroung parking keeped our stuff nice and warm.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your ski trip here to Deadwood and your stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott. The heated underground garage is a big hit with our guests. Nothing puts a damper on a ski vacation like having to shovel out and warm up your car. None of that here, just start and go! Then after a fun day on the slopes come on back and jump in our hot tub! We hope you will make SpringHill Suites Deadwood your home away from home while hitting the slopes in the Black Hills!

Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had our wedding reception here in October, and it was absolutely perfect. The staff worked so hard to make sure everything was perfect and everyone from the front desk to the bar tenders to the wait staff was so nice. All of our guests commented on how great the hotel, pool, rooms, food and staff was. We've also just stayed here while in Deadwood and had an equally wonderful stay. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
karenchristine,

We appreciate you sharing your wonderful review of our hotel. Thank you for mentioning all the associates that helped make your wedding reception great. We appreciate your loyalty to the SpringHill Suites by Marriott - Deadwood and we look forward to having you back again and again. Especially next year for your anniversary!!!

Warmest Regards,

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Everyone very nice we came in town with our 40 foot trailer in tow Debora told us park down at free parking and had a shuttle pick us up. Wonderful rate, and buy one get free Starbucks, Dinner and drink at bar Breakfast wonderful for a good start in day Would definitely come back Thank you Spring Hill Suites employees for making our stay wonderful

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Truckdriverswife2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Truckdriverswife2,

Thank you for a great review! We love our truck driver's here at the SpringHill Suites. Having truck parking across the street is a true benefit for our hotel as it lets our 18-wheeler friends come stay and play in Deadwood for the night! I am so glad you enjoyed the rooms, service and breakfast! We hope you and your husband will stay with us again when passing through the Black Hills of South Dakota!

Drive safe!

Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were thrilled with all that this stay offered. Besides a wonderful rate for a night's stay, we also received coupons for the casino that is next door---and indoor parking when the temperature was about -20 degrees. Yes, there was a fee for the parking, but we were happy to have that fee and get into a warm car the next morning to travel. The breakfast bar was clean and well-stocked and got us on our way with a good meal and coffee to go. We will stay here again on another trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
jistravelin ,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the underground parking, breakfast and all the casino coupons and freebies. We love to spoil our guests here at the hotel and feedback like this lets us know we are doing it right. We look forward to your next visit. If you haven't visited in the Spring or Summer put that on your list. Our area is breathtakingly beautiful year round!

Warmest Regards!

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.0 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Deadwood

Property: SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Address: 322 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1223
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Deadwood 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for work or play, SpringHill Suites is committed to meeting your travel standards. This luxurious addition to the Deadwood lodging scene features 78 stylish and spacious suites that are innovatively designed to give our guests more space, sounder sleep, and a focused work environment. Visitors are also invited to experience some of the area's best gaming at our adjoined casino, Cadillac Jack's. The casino features tables for blackjack and poker, as well as a floor filled with state-of-the-art slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing