We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a must stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Wow!!! Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful area of the country. We have traveled to Deadwood many times and stayed at almost every hotel in town, but since the SpringHill Suites has been built, this is the only Hotel we stay at. From the moment you walk in until the moment you leave the treatment is exceptional. The front desk is well run, extremely competent, very knowledgable and quite effecient (fast). The rooms are really large and CLEAN!!! Housekeeping is very friendly and do a fantastic job! The pool and hot tub area is one of the nicest I have been in and the breakfast was great. The bar area and personal in the bar are Amazing!!! I love the underground parking as well.The connecting resturant is not owned by SpringHill Suites but is very nice and has great food (try the pizza) at a very reasonable price. We travel a lot around the country, but I have to say this is the place we come to the most because of how much we love this hotel. We have stayed for 75.00 per night in the off season and up to 298.00 per night on special events and no matter what we pay we always feel we get our monies worth.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Judy V,

WOW! What an amazing review. Thank you so much. We value our return guests and it means so much to us when they return again and again. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Deadwood was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you choosing the SpringHill Suites By Marriott - Deadwood as your place to stay in the Black Hills. We look forward to your next visit!

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Deadwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Beautiful hotel! Very nice, super clean. Everything about it was great except the restaurant! The server we had a nice young man who was very attentive, but the wait for a meal when only a few of us in there was ridiculous! almost a full hour from ordering to food on table! The food was mediocre and one was not even hot, other 3 were not anything like the menu described. Because of the hour wait, our waiter asked the manager to speak with us about a discount. She was very unpleasant and had so many excuses......room service. people in the casino. Any thing but taking the responsibility on the restaurant. We were very unhappy and got a small discount, but felt we should have been comped and treated better.She was very rude. We did tip our server as he did just fine, and we felt sory for us. He even tried to return our tip. His name was Trevor. In the casino, the people were super nice. Especially Tosh and Cat! Had a fun time in there. I would definitely go back, but skip that restaurant!

Room Tip: we had a suite and it was very nice. a room to shower, a seperate bathroom. sinks in both. a microwa...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieBlatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

AnnieBlatch,

Thank you for visiting us at the SpringHill Suites - Deadwood. We appreciate the great comments on the beauty of the hotel and the cleanliness of the rooms. We apologize that
the experience in the restaurant regarding the food time was disappointing. We have spoken with Trevor and passed on your great comments about his service. I have shared your comments and experience with the Food and Beverage manager about the issues you had. If you would please
contact our hotel I can put you in touch with the F&B manager Merideth who is eager to speak with you. Tosh and Cat are a true asset to our bar staff at Cadillac Jacks and we appreciate you commenting on their service as well. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you will give us a call at your convenience.

Best Regards

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
605-559-1600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My family and I had the pleasure to visit Deadwood on a recent Spring Break trip to visit colleges in Colorado and South Dakota. The hotel was situated in an ideal location to outdoor activities, Sturgis and Rapid City. What set this hotel apart from others is their total commitment to their guests. From our phone call inquiring ahead of time throughout our time at the property we had five star service from every staff member. We had the joy of meeting the General Manager and you can immediately tell her leadership is what drives the team. The hotel and room was very clean, the pool was amazing after a long day and the attached casino was clean (smoke-free!) and very enjoyable. Lots of fun we will be returning!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sibapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Sibapu,

It was such a pleasure to meet your whole family and we truly wish your son success on whichever college he chooses. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our team
strives to make each guests visit unique and special. We are blessed to live in a beautiful area and are eager to share all the great things the Black Hills of South Dakota has to offer.

We look forward to your next visit and hope to hear which college your son decides to go with.
On behalf of the entire team - thank you for staying with us here at the SpringHill Suites - Deadwood.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I spent one night at the Springhill Suites in Deadwood.
It is a very new facility, well placed on Main St with ready access to downtown Deadwood.
Reception is crips, efficient and very courteous.
Rooms are very large, tastefully fitted, beds very comforable.
Everything worked - bathroom, wifi, breakfast, parking etc.
This is as good as it gets in travelers hotel.
Part of the facility is for gambling (like most every builiding in Deadwood) and this is perhaps why the price was so reasonable (around $65 for the night).
Wish we could have stayed a little longer!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murraygray69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

traveller22perth,

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you staying with out hotel on your trip to the Black Hills. We wish you could have stayed a bit longer as well! If you visit the area again we truly hope to see you again. Have an amazing trip and a wonderful Spring and Summer.

Best Regards,

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have stayed in numerous hotels and never enjoyed our stay as much as we did here. Rooms were amazing, kids loved the infinity pool, and the staff was amazing. We will definitely be staying here again this summer when we come back to Deadwood.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtneythompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Courtney,

Thank you for the great review and compliments on our staff service. We love to hear you liked the rooms and the kids enjoyed the infinity edge pool. Spring just arrived but now we cant wait for Summer when you and your family return.

Best Regards,

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Great for kids and adults. Centrally located to Devil's Falls, Crazy horse and Mt. Rushmore. Staff was great. Service was excellent and the rooms we're clean. Definitely will be back in the summer.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Don W,

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites for your trip to Deadwood. We love to hear when families enjoy themselves in the area and at our hotel. Thank you for the great review and we look forward to having your family back for a visit soon.

Happy Spring!!

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
SpringHill Suites by Marriott - Deadwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed last night 3/9/2014 with my 2 kids (10yr old and 4yr old) and my husband. My husband usually hates staying in hotels as he has been a manager in a hotel for the past 14 years, however this time even he was impressed! The hotel is still very new, but you can tell that the employees take pride in their jobs here. Everyone we came in contact with from the front desk, the bar, housekeeping, as well as the connected casino and restaurant ( by the way has some great food) was very helpful and make you feel at home.
The room rate was the best in deadwood for the night and the standard rooms are beyond expectation. The beds were super comfy, and the bathroom was spacious and well lit. A few things in the room like the paper plates, and full sized hairdryer were thoughtful and came in very handy. The pool was nice, my kids had fun and loved the infinity edge. Breakfast was good, they had a decent spread...the typical cold items bagels, muffins, yogurt, cereal, as well as waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage. If there was any negative it was that they charge for parking. We parked in the heated underground lot and just took the elevator up to our room, so for me the extra charge was worth it. All around it was a great hotel, we will just plan on staying longer next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipsypipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear tipsypipsy,

We are so glad to hear you and your family had such a great time. Our entire team wants to ensure all members of the family enjoy their time together while visiting our area. Thank you for the great comments on the staff, bar, casino and restaurant -I will make sure all departments get a chance to read this review. We look forward to your family visiting us again in the future.

We appreciate you choosing the SpringHill Suites by Marriott - Deadwood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.0 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Deadwood

Address: 322 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1223
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Price Range: £52 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Deadwood 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for work or play, SpringHill Suites is committed to meeting your travel standards. This luxurious addition to the Deadwood lodging scene features 78 stylish and spacious suites that are innovatively designed to give our guests more space, sounder sleep, and a focused work environment. Visitors are also invited to experience some of the area's best gaming at our adjoined casino, Cadillac Jack's. The casino features tables for blackjack and poker, as well as a floor filled with state-of-the-art slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing