We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best SpringHill Suites we've seen.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

New design for SpringHill Suites and we love it. It's much more attractive than the traditional rooms and if this is a peek at SpringHill Suites future, sign us in. Room is large and well laid out. Room was spotless. Staff was attentive and welcoming. We were knocked out. There is a $15 charge for indoor parking (if memory is working) that is offset by casino credit - or you can park free out front in Casino Jack's lot if you can find a space.

If we ever find ourselves in Deadwood again, we'd book a room here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yahooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Yahooer,

Thank you for visiting us all the way from North Carolina. We are thrilled you loved our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving this review on the spotless rooms and attentive staff - we very much appreciate it. We hope you will visit us again and have a wonderful Summer on the Carolina coast!

Safe Travels,

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

From the moment we walked in, to the morning we left it was far beyond our expectations. Mtn view, very clean, great spacious bath, micro, mini frig, couch and tables to eat on. Great wi fi and flat screen t.v. The breakfast has the best waffles with everything else, sausage, eggs, etc.
The outside patio area has a fire pit, great for out two complimentary drinks and ticket to gamble, actually won some money. Close to trolley to bet to town or walk. Wonderful staff, excellent.....
S&B Tennessee

Room Tip: On the first leg of deadwood, quiet end of town, but close to the best steak you will ever eat at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Susan S,

Congratulations on your marriage! We love to hear when guests choose to stay with us on their honeymoons or anniversaries. We appreciate the great review and love that you enjoyed the room, breakfast and won at the casino. We wish you many blessing in your years to come and hope you will visit our hotel as you and your husband build your life together we would be honored to be part of those memories.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Booked the room online without any issues. Rate was better than I expected for the memorial weekend. The hotel was nice, clean and modern. I enjoyed the bar and friendly staff who always answered our questions with a smile. The rooms were modern and very comfortable. The negatives are having to pay for parking which was full. Ended up having to park in another pay lot and used the shuttle to return to hotel. Hallway noise filters into the room very easily which is distracting in the middle of the night. In light of the few negatives I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ROBERTO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Roberto,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel. Its great you found the hotel nice, clean and modern and enjoyed the bar staff. My apologies that the staff did not offer to valet your vehicle as they are stationed just out front at no additional charge for your convenience.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon. Have a wonderful Summer!

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After reading many other reviews here, I knew it'd be a great place to stay. Since it was for May 19 - 22, the prices were much less than the beginning of the Summer. Only $69/night. Can't beat that -- even on Priceline which I normally go for.

Friendly, efficient front desk and very welcoming. We had a regular king suite -- and everything about it was wonderful. Yes, the white acrylic panel on the sliding door in the bathroom can be annoying because of the bright lights in the bathroom shining through but if that is the only thing you can find wrong with the place, then it still rates very high. Room was immaculate and kept that way each of the 3 days we were there.

Hot breakfast was filling and well, hot. Had eggs, sausage, different breads, apple juice, orange juice, a couple varieties of coffee, muffins, sweet rolls, etc. Easy to fill your tummy to start your day. Also had a free drink each night from the bar with very friendly bartenders, a nice gas fire-pit in the front for lounging outside with umbrellas and nice seating -- a great way to unwind after a day of sight-seeing.

The infinity pool was the perfect temperature and the long rectangular hot tub could've seated 16 comfortably. Very clean area, well kept.

Yes, parking does cost around $13/night but they make up for it with the daily free drink, $15 of free play (did I mention I won $130 from that $15 of free play and my $5?), and other freebies that come from staying there? We did not eat at the restaurant there but did use the trolley that comes around twice an hour off-season.

Overall, a great stay after driving back from Southern California to Minnesota. Enjoyed two full days of sight-seeing. The hubby had never been there and it had been 17 years since I had been, so I played tour guide, drove the truck and let him soak up the incredible scenery. The smell of pine whenever you go outside is truly heavenly, so make sure to stop at the lakes in the area, do the Needles drive, the northern route (Spearfish Canyon) which includes Roughlock Falls which is only 1 mile off the main road, and while it's gravel, it's maintained, it's an amazing place to see.

Now if only it weren't another 12 hour drive back to the Twin Cities from there! :-) But well worth it!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the front which had views of the hills. Might be quieter in the back duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

DIane Y,

Thank you for the wonderfully detailed review of our hotel. We are so glad you were able to enjoy all of the great amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope now that you and your hubby had a chance to visit that you will not wait 17 years again. The Black Hills area is beautiful no matter the season and has so much to offer. We hope you and your family will come back again and again.

Safe Travels,

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
SpringHill Suites - Deadwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We planned a weekend getaway in the Black Hills without the kids. When we arrived for one night everything was wonderful from the valet parking, spacious king suite to the infinity pool and delicious breakfast. What a treat to swim with a breathtaking view. We left for one day, then came back to Deadwood. After staying somewhere else, no one could compare with Marriott's SpringHill Suites. Thanks to the general mgr, she even matched the rate from the first night. It'll be one of our favorites when we return to Deadwood!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AfterThirtySomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

AfterThirtySomething ,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Best yet you came back to stay for another night! We appreciate that you and your family enjoyed the room, pool and free hot breakfast. The Glass enclosed infinity pool with retractable roof is pretty special and one of our favorite amenities.

We look forward to your return visit and hope to continue to make memories with you and your family for years to come.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
SpringHill Suites - Deadwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Deb and her staff are completely amazing and go above and beyond to make you feel at home. The views from the pool and firepit are breath-taking and when it's time to hit the town and see the sights, the front desk crew are like your own personal tour guides. The underground parking is worth the daily fee and comes with extra perks. There is no other place to stay in Deadwood as far as we are concerned!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Nanegge,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Our team loves what they do and it means the world when we hear back from our guests about their great stays. We appreciate you choosing the SpringHill Deadwood and look forward to you visiting again.

Best Regards,

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

What a great hotel! We had a wonderful suite room that was just plain beautiful, with a sitting area, huge bathroom with walk-in shower, and a comfy king-sized bed. The hotel is new, and spotless in every respect. Staff was very accommodating, the bar was fun and comfortable (although a bit bright), and I appreciate the on-site underground parking. The breakfast was also top-notch, and the coffee deeelicious!

I really didn't expect must at this facility, and have to say that I was very pleasantly surprised. If you happen to be heading to Deadwood or the Black Hills of South Dakota, go out of your way to stay at the SpringHill Suites Deadwood.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank MovableBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Movable Beast,

It is always rewarding to hear when we have exceeded our guest's expectations! We appreciate your positive review and thank you for your kind words. Please visit us again soon at SpringHill Suites - Deadwood.

Safe Travels,

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 25 in Deadwood
579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 25 in Deadwood
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Deadwood

Address: 322 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1223
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Price Range: £32 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Deadwood 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for work or play, SpringHill Suites is committed to meeting your travel standards. This luxurious addition to the Deadwood lodging scene features 78 stylish and spacious suites that are innovatively designed to give our guests more space, sounder sleep, and a focused work environment. Visitors are also invited to experience some of the area's best gaming at our adjoined casino, Cadillac Jack's. The casino features tables for blackjack and poker, as well as a floor filled with state-of-the-art slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing