We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very Comfortable Stay at SpringHill Suites"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family with 3 kids (13, 11, and 8 yr olds) stayed at SpringHill Suites Deadwood for 3 nights.

1. This hotel is quite new hotel, so everything is in clean and perfect condition.
2. Nice and comfortable bed and big sofabed. There is a small "walk-in closet", which is very convenient for storing bags,so no messy in the room. It is really comfortable for 5 people to stay.
3. free breakfast buffet
4. The pool and hot tub is really nice and clean. My kids spent evening time there.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visited the Black Hill areas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ek1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

ek1974,

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites - Deadwood as your place to stay while visiting our area. We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel clean and in perfect condition. Our team works hard to keep everything looking new and fresh for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our daily hot breakfast and the beautiful pool and hot tub. We appreciate your recommendation to others that they visit and hope you will come back and visit us with your family the next time you come to our area.

Safe Travels,

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Gosh, if all hotels were like this one, my family and I would vacation more! The room was beautiful and clean, the bed was very comfortable, the pool was awesone, and the staff was amazingly kind and helpful. I would highly recommend a stay here!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chdeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Chdeia,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites - Deadwood. Looking forward to your next visit from Minnesota and we wish you all a wonderful Summer!

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The staff at SpringHill Suites (including the GM Deborah) went above and beyond to make our stay in Deadwood relaxing. When we had another reservation paid for at another venue which unexpectedly turned out to be smoking room (and was terrible), SpringHill Suites did everything possible to move us to their venue at the best possible rate, even when our reservation source (Priceline) washed their hands of the situation and refused to help accommodate. Having 3 small children, it was the only thing I could do! I am so happy they were able to fit us in at the last minute when most rooms in deadwood were full and I think we took their last reservation. Their king suite room was very nice, spacious, clean and inviting. The kids loved the infinity pool and hot tub. If I'm back in Deadwood it's a no-brainer where I'm going to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Gavin,

It was truly our pleasure. Our entire team is happy we were given a chance to meet you and your beautiful family and are grateful we had the opportunity to turn around your vacation in such a positive way. We hope to see you again soon and wish you all safe travels.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Room was nice and clean. Family enjoyed the pool and fire pit. Staff at front desk (especially Tara) were extremely kind and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. They had something for everyone in our group. Will definitely stay again if we go to back. Thanks for the great time everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Katy,

We are so happy to hear you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to have a little something for everyone here. Thank you for letting us know Tara stood out during your stay. She is a new addition to our team and her love of hospitality and positive spirit have shown through since day one. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you and your friends will visit us again soon.

Best Regards,

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We usually stay at Comfort Inns when we are on a road trip. Since Deadwood does not yet have one, we opted for this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. It was a first class experience: nice staff to greet us, sharp lobby where we should have had dinner (vs. our unfortunate choice), modern and clean rooms. I am very picky when it comes to hotels and particularly the beds I sleep in... this bed exceeded expectations. It felt clean and like sleeping in my own bed -- not something I frequently say. The hotel is highly recommended; Deadwood itself, not so much. There is only one negative for me -- that we had to pay for parking. We looked at a cement retaining wall, but that was not an issue for us since we were there for a night and only wanted to sleep in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheodoraTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

TravLynnie,

I enjoyed reading your review and appreciate you visiting us all the way from Switzerland! Thank you for your kind compliments on our guest rooms, lobby bar, and the overall service you experienced while staying with us. Enjoy your travels while in the US and thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites - Deadwood.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were very pleased with our rooms which were large, comfortable and very clean. Tara and staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Bonnie was very friendly and made sure our breakfast buffet was well supplied with options we all enjoyed. Indoor pool and outdoor fire pit were enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Mary S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I am thrilled you enjoyed the amenities and services during your visit at the SpringHill Suites - Deadwood, SD. Again, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about the hotel and letting us know about the excellent service you received from Tara and Bonnie. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a wonderful Summer!

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

There are a lot of nice features about this hotel, but there were some issues that came up that caused us to give an average rating and would make us hesitant to return.

PROS: pool, outdoor seating area with fire pit, free breakfast buffet, clean/new rooms, location, secure underground parking

CONS: didn't receive the room we reserved, poor room design

We reserved a king room w/ sofa bed because we specifically wanted to have the partition between the bed and seating area (as listed on the hotel website). This way the kids could go to bed earlier and we could stay up later in the sitting area without disturbing them. The room we received was a handicap accessible room. To make the room accessible-friendly, they remove the partition, so the bed and sofa are close to each other. We arrived late at night (after 10pm), so they informed us that we had the last room available for the night, and no other options were available. Typically, I would understand this, however, we did reserve the room almost a month in advance, and we did call ahead earlier in the day to inform them of our late arrival. What good is a reservation? We should have received the room we reserved, and the accessible room should have been given to one of the walk-in customers who arrived without a reservation.

Regarding the layout, the location of the sofa bed is in a poor spot. Once it is opened, it butts up against the foot of the king bed creating a barricade across the entire room. If you are on the blocked side, and you have to get up during the night, you have to climb across the beds to get to the bathroom, closet, etc. Also, the connecting door between our room and the one next door had very little soundproofing. We could easily hear their conversations, TV & crying baby. In fairness to the baby, it slept through the night. It didn't cry until the next morning :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icemq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

icemq,

Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor. We are very glad you enjoyed the pool, room, breakfast and overall location of our hotel. I do apologize that you were disappointed with your room. We have 2 room types here king suite and 2 queen family suite and as per law a percentage of each room is made handicap. This differentiation is not factored in as a separate room pool. So when guests arrive that is when the room is assigned based on what is left. Since you did not arrive until 10pm then an accessible room may have been the last room available. In the future if you make a notation non accessible room/non adjoining - the room would be pre blocked if possible. I am very sorry as the rooms are layed out very differently and I apologize if this caused you and your family any discomfort. We do the best we can to accommodate all of our guests requests and it is never our intention to disappoint. We do hope you will visit us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#2 of 25 in Deadwood
594 reviews
0 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.7 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 25 in Deadwood
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Deadwood

Address: 322 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1223
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Price Range: £32 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Deadwood 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for work or play, SpringHill Suites is committed to meeting your travel standards. This luxurious addition to the Deadwood lodging scene features 78 stylish and spacious suites that are innovatively designed to give our guests more space, sounder sleep, and a focused work environment. Visitors are also invited to experience some of the area's best gaming at our adjoined casino, Cadillac Jack's. The casino features tables for blackjack and poker, as well as a floor filled with state-of-the-art slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing