We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great buffet”

Silverado Grand Buffet
Ranked #20 of 57 Restaurants in Deadwood
Restaurant details
Deadwood, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great buffet”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I'm not a huge buffet fan but this is a good one. The prices have increased, which is a bummer but it's still affordable. My husband and sons are greater fans than I am.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kogrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    75
    39
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga WY
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Quick service with very nice buffet”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We scoped out the buffet the night before, and weren't disappointed. The place was full with a tour bus, but we didn't suffer at all. Our hostess was a little blase, but our waitress was busy, friendly, and professional. A very nice spread with a good variety of food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PBandJ2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Save your money!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because it appeared a bit nicer than some of the other restaurants attached to casinos. The atmosphere is typical run of the mill casino. Nice but nothing special. The food was ok again nothing terrible and nothing special. The service not bad but nothing special. The cost outrageous! There was no prime rib or crab legs just basic buffet faire.
The signs near the entrance had said $7.99. We didnt read the entire sign when we entered just the big print. When we left we checked and it did say breakfast & lunch. No prices on the blackboard sign for dinner. We should have looked closer...or asked in advance. We will not return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dollfinjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have been here twice and were not thrilled either time. The food is definitely not worth what they are charging for it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great buffet - the crab kept on coming”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Ate here Saturday night on labor day weekend - long wait to get in. Crab and prime were excellent. Many other offerings neglected and dry. No deserts to speak of set out. Our waitress was great, just over worked with the number of tables. I would go to again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MTTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Silverado Grand Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing