We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas Style Buffet”

Silverado Grand Buffet
Ranked #17 of 56 Restaurants in Deadwood
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vegas Style Buffet”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Was only buffet in Deadwood. Food was good but not great because it was kind of slow meaning things were sitting a little too long. We went on a Thursday night, I would think a Friday or Saturday would be busier thus more turn over in the food. Was an great value and was nice to eat something besides burgers and expensive steaks. Price was about $18 each including soda.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    71
    39
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“enticed by the signs”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Reading another review..we were also enticed by the signs coming into deadwood to try the crab and prime rib buffet..with two teenage boys thought it would be the best option. We arrived on a Wed night..went to the buffet to find out it was only on Friday/Saturday nights. We did stay. Thought it was good. Lots of variety..the food was hot..it was around 9 pm when we went so not everything was filled to capacity but no complaints. We did go back on Friday night since the boys were avid about having crab. It was an hr wait so was a bit more costly - only because we lost on the slots! lol..The buffet for 22..I thought was a good value..Every table was full.but they always had everything well stocked. It was better then Wed night. The crab was very good, the prime rib- excellent..which they had Wed night also. It was very good then, which was another reason the boys wanted to come back. They definetly got their fill. I would recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macjod11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Weekday Buffet Not So Grand”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The I-90 Freeway billboards touted the Crab and Steak buffet. This was exactly what we wanted to have on a Wednesday evening. After we arrived at the buffet, we asked where the crab and steak were. Oh! The upscale buffet is only available on Friday and Saturday. The billboards did not advertise this fact.

The $22.95 weekday buffet was not worth the price of admission. The different dishes were not well stocked. We kept coming upon empty food items at our 5:30PM dining time. There was a nice variety of dishes, but many had been sitting out for awhile.

There were not many customers even though the street out front had quite a few tourists.

The employees were very pleasant and professional, providing excellent service. The restaurant was clean.

The weekday meal was not good enough to entice our return later in the week. We decided not to gamble in the casino either. We are glad to read that other customers had super experiences!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Modestotrekkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin, WI
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise in Deadwood”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

If you like buffets, you'll certainly like the Silverado. The foods offered were varied and delicious. The hot entrees were hot...not always the case on buffets. The service was good and everything was very clean. You won't leave hungry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WIPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Prime Rib!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I both agree that this buffet has come a long way! We had lunch on June 13th and very impressed with the variety. We have been faithful, repeat customers for many, many years. Seen all the changes in the making...some bad(like how you qualify for a senior discount when out of state) and many more good ones. The food, especially the day we were there, was excellent! Not one complaint from us. The manager, Andi, remembered my husband and I as soon as we came in. Highly recommended by us!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silverado Grand Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Silverado Grand Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing