We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop!! This is the place!”

Cousin's Big Chair Resort
Ranked #9 of 56 Restaurants in Deadwood
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Description: Cousins serve hand tossed, stone baked pizzas. Our menu features Specialty or Build Your Own pizza, Italian subs, salads, soup, desserts and appetizers. Everything on our menu is made from scratch with only the best ingredients and lots of love.
Restaurant details
Description: Cousins serve hand tossed, stone baked pizzas. Our menu features Specialty or Build Your Own pizza, Italian subs, salads, soup, desserts and appetizers. Everything on our menu is made from scratch with only the best ingredients and lots of love.
BISMARCK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stop!! This is the place!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Don't pass up the opportunity to enjoy some of the best pizza ever! Love the munch while you wait peanuts on the tables, shells go on the floor. Pizza dough made daily, ingredients galore. A great staff, friendly, fun atmosphere and a location that is surrounded by the BEAUTIFUL Black Hills of South Dakota. Only about an half hour drive from Rapid City and a little shorter from Hill City. Limited seating inside, added space out back and more to come. Left with a go box in my hand, filled to the brim, happy and satisfied! Thanks' Blecha, a great choice while in the Hills. Let's do it again!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 46BAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped to eat at Sugar Shack, but it was closed so went next door. Was pleasantly surprised with the pizza we had. Worth your stop, will definitely eat there again when we are in the area. Great atmosphere and fun eating peanuts and putting shells on the floor. A must stop for pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
129 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outstanding Pizza "slightly off the beaten track"”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Cousins Big Chair is a place for outstanding pizza along with a beautiful, scenic drive. Just a few minutes west of Rapid City or south of Deadwood, you will find a warm, cozy, friendly environment run by 3 cousins, who will not be happy unless you leave completely satisfied. It reminds me of family owned and run Italian restaurants, where you become part of the family (we're all cousins). The combination of great sauce and a delicate, flavorful crust means that you will have a good meal no matter what you put on the top. They also serve beer, my favorite being Finnegan's. Finnegan's donates their profit to charity. How can you beat that? With the mouthwatering tiramisu whipped up by cousin, Erika. There are no reservations and the place is small. So, relax and enjoy the hospitality as you enjoy complimentary peanuts in the shell.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stillwater_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, Sd
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly place, good eats”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The cousins who have this business are very personable and made us feel right at home. You can tell they love the area and are happy to share it with everyone. There are only a few tables, but they have plans to expand. We all enjoyed our pizza and the dessert we sampled.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA_RENEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hill City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great people, great food, great attraction!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The owners are very nice and welcoming. REAL pizza! Great place to stop and hang out for a while. The huge rocking chair is definitely a must see in the Black Hills!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cousin's Big Chair Resort also viewed

 

Been to Cousin's Big Chair Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing