We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food”
Review of Chinatown Cafe - CLOSED

Chinatown Cafe
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, American
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

They do a great job here. Been going here for years whenever I pass through, either Szec Beef or the Kung Po Chicken. Most times its quiet, a little on the dark side, but I've never had bad food or a bad experience here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fine Food, great service”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

A dreary rainy day in Deadwood was sure brightened by the food here! Everything was excellent, from the homemade egg rolls and sweet & sour soup to the shrimp lo mien. It all tasted really great. The service was impeccable, and friendly. Atmosphere was enchanting, with the room divided as to seem each table was alone. We enjoyed every part of this meal. It was not expensive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SirdaveK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinsdale
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, cooked to perfection. I had the Moo Goo Guy Pan, the veggies still had just a bit of crunch (I hate fully cooked veggies) . The chicken was so tender I could cut the larger pieces with my fork. My husband had the Mongolian Beef, I tried a spoonful and it was also excellent. Lovely decor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service on a busy night!”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

St. Patty's Day is a busy night in Deadwood but this restaurant didn't let that get in the way of their service. We were with a party of 8 and after being seated added 4 more people and they kindly pulled up another table with no trouble! The service was great for a large party and our waitress was very friendly. The food was the best Chinese I've ever had! Great experience for a busy night!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scourtney0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogallala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a nice place to spend Valenties day”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The restraunt has nice atmopshere the staff was really freindly. The food was excellent and a very good value.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank wayne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chinatown Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing