We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Super 8 by Wyndham Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1899 Inn(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deadwood Gulch Resort(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Wood Inn(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
103
57
21
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
57
21
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanlee street stationfantastic visitgreat spot for breakfastold buildingwooden nickelcomfy beddingdowntown attractionscharming hoteltall ceilingshuge windowsdouble bedwithin walking distancecorner suiteweek stayother guestsprivate parking
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was so gorgeous with high ceilings an wonderful corner view of downtown. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The owners Mike and Cynthia were great! Helped with info around town and sights to see. Hotel was clean and casino was great fun. The restaurant was really tasty with a small menu but each item we tried was delicious. We will make this a favorite stop when touring So Dakota again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s0nshineacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Owner at Iron Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your nice review, and for being our guest. With but 19 rooms, we are able to get to know many guests on a more personal level. We enjoyed hosting you. I will pass along to our staff your compliments of housekeeping cleanliness, casino friendliness, and restaurant tastiness! They do work hard to please. I hope that you visit our historic hotel again when touring our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Get the king size bed room. The double bed has little space for luggage and moving around. The room has high ceilings, large bathroom, and comfortable bed. There is an elevator. The staff is very nice and the restaurant is great for breakfast. A very comfortable hotel and casino.

Room Tip: Get king size bed suite.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marshall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Owner at Iron Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words, and for being our guest. We pride ourselves on having a historic room in a shape and size for every budget. The full size bed rooms are designed for younger guests on tight budgets. For a few dollars more a queen and king sizes are available. Thank you for noticing the Victorian features saved in our 1898 structure during our renovation. I will pass along your compliments to both our hotel and restaurant staff. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

I've stayed at the Iron Horse many times and have always had a great experience. A cool piece of old Deadwood history right in the heart of downtown. Very reasonably priced rooms and friendly staff. Y'all will be seeing me again, for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpsmith4549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Owner at Iron Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for being our repeat guest! Like you, most of our guests appreciate our history, and our convenient location right downtown. We try to keep our room rates very affordable so that everyone can experience a historic hotel. We have a historic room for everyone's budget! I will pass along your compliments to the staff, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Check this out if the hotels on main are too expensive or full. Yes it is an older hotel but it is clean and the staff is friendly. For as much time as we’re in the room, we found it was perfect and could easily walk to everything. Great breakfast downstairs in the morning! Much better than the Franklin in my opinion!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GGtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Owner at Iron Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words, and for being our guest. Our historic hotel is in the center of town, an easy walk to most of the activities and attractions that our town offers. We try to maintain an inexpensive pricing structure so that everyone can experience the experience of a historic hotel. We have a room that fits everyone's budget! I will pass along your compliments to our staff, they work hard each day to make our guests feel welcome. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Deadwood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

If you love history and charming old buildings you have to stay at the Iron Horse Inn. My husband and I recently visited Deadwood and we decided we wanted to stay an extra night so we took a walk and compared prices on Hotels. After looking at 3 properties we saw this great old building. The minute we walked through the door we were greeted by the wonderful staff. Our room was very affordable and charming. The staff directed us to a great restaurant that was within walking distance, affordable and just plain yummy. After dinner we were again greeted by the friendly staff, had a few drinks and played on a few machines. In the morning we had a great pancake breakfast, visited with staff and thanked them all for the wonderful stay! We will be back!!!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Owner at Iron Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your kind words, and for being our guest. We try to provide clean, comfortable rooms for an affordable price, so that all of our guests can enjoy the historic hotel experience. I am glad that we met your expectations. I am very proud of our staff and their customer service skills. At the end of the day, no one will remember the color of the carpet in a hotel room. But in my view, a kind word, a genuine smile, and quality human interaction are the most important things in satisfying a customer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews