We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy and comfort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deadwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Strawberry Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 10 Deadwood B&B and Inns
grand junction colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cozy and comfort”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

the beds were great!! the quaint cabins and surroundings perfect, after out 12 hour car drive. hot tub relaxing, and breakfast just right.thanx for the memories<<<<

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tiedeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I found the Strawberry Bed and Breakfast through Tripadvisor while planning for our first Sturgis Rally trip. My husband and I stayed in cottage #3. We loved everything about our stay - the location just up out of Deadwood (and what a beautiful drive it is), our room, the hottub, and especially the breakfasts. Baked French Toast Casserole with Maple Syrup, Baked Eggs, World Famous Pancakes, and more. mmmmmmm Cathy is an amazing cook, and should definitely put together a cookbook with her recipes. We miss the Sturgis coffee so much!!!!!

Along with being a Bed and Breakfast, there are so many "little extras" that Mike and Cathy provide for their guests. Use of the gas grill, the robes for the hottub, the extra towels and hoses for washing bikes, towels for boots, use of a battery charger, and so much more, as well as tons of information on places to eat, and things to see in the area.

There are lots of ATV trails around this area too. We took our own 4-wheeler, but there is a rental place just down the road. We spent a whole day driving around and seeing the beautiful area, and found Wonderland Cave (well worth seeing!!!).

The location of Strawberry Bed and Breakfast is so convenient too - just a short ride down into Deadwood, or head the other direction to find a little Saloon with great food and drinks. It is quiet up in the hills, and you can get away from the hustle and bustle of the rally. We loved it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The Strawberry B&B made our very first Sturgis Rally a completely fantastic and satisfying experience!!! The central location (Sturgis, Deadwood and Mt. Rushmore) and comfort of this slightly tucked-away B&B are only outdone by the heartfelt hospitality. The scrumptious, "rib-sticking" breakfasts every morning were enough motivation to rise early......even after a long day of riding and sight-seeing. The comfortable rooms are modern yet rustic...giving you a feeling of country living. A very nice touch after being on a motorcycle all day. Not to mention the available hot tub for those deep muscle aches. This place definitely sets the standard in my mind for any and all future visits to this part of the Black Hills.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Strawberry Hill made our very last minute trip to the Black Hills and Deadwood so unbelievable wonderful!! First the rooms, so very clean and comfy!! Second, the jacuzzi tubs, absolutely wonderful, with the stars and a nice glass of wine...well it just doesn't get any better!!! Finally, the most important, the hosts Cathy and Mike...great resource of info and unbelievable cooks!! I ate ALL my breakfast, fresh fruit, some very tasty coffee, and homemade EVERYTHING you could imagine! Thank you to our gracious and accommodating hosts...hopefully we will be back, maybe for one of those Diva Weekends????

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbutkusRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Just wonderful, The property was very nice & clean. Away from the noise of the roads. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. In the evening we enjoyed one of the two hot tubs on the property, it was just outside our room. Made for the perfect ending to a perfect day. The bed was like falling into a pile of feathers. I hadn't slept that good in a long time. Bring a good book because there is no TV in the room. If you forget there are several in the rooms. We enjoyed each other more without it, we talked & read. Something we forget to do in our busy lives. This place brought us back down to earth & each other. Our hostess was so wonderful & friendly. She made the stay even better and wait til you taste the breakfast, the Best!!! We were there 5 days for a family reunion & I can say we WILL be back to stay again. I hope every year!!!

Room Tip: A wonderful place to get away from all the hustle of todays life. Kathy was so helpful on the
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We decided to stay at this BnB on our way home from our vacation in Yellowstone. Cathy and Mike have a wonderful place, and made us feel right at home. Between making suggestions for dinner and giving us some pointers on what to see in the local area, Cathy was a wonderful host. The breakfast in the morning was exceptional as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KS_Cottonwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Strawberry was just what we needed after a couple of long hikes and camping in the badlands/black hills. Nice cottages, clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, and extremely nice hosts.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimdropps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deadwood
13.3 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Cabins
7.8 mi away
Coyote Blues Village B&B
Coyote Blues Village B&B
#6 of 12 in Hill City
179 reviews
18.5 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
211 reviews
18.1 mi away
1899 Inn
1899 Inn
#1 of 10 in Deadwood
51 reviews
10.4 mi away
Mystic Hills Hideaway
Mystic Hills Hideaway
#1 of 9 in Deadwood
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Bed and Breakfast

Property: Strawberry Bed and Breakfast
Address: Hcr 73 Box 264, Deadwood, SD 57732
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Deadwood
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Strawberry Hotel Deadwood
Strawberry b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing