We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre
Nearby Hotels
My Place Hotel - Fort Pierre, SD(Fort Pierre)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre(Pierre)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pierre)
US$71
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Pierre)
US$46
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
44
54
14
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
54
14
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdee deemissouri riverstayed herefront desktypical hi expressroom was cleansouth dakotagreat breakfast in the morningno refrigerator or microwaverecommend this hotelbed and pillowswonderful staytop floorup to datecinnamon rollsnice sizeking room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This last trip marked the second time at the HIExpress. Like many in this category, the hotel has a small but functional foot print. The breakfast is OK and there was always hot coffee!

NOTE: The hotel is Pheasant Hunter Friendly!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheriffBTJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Marc507,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Everything was fine about this hotel. Checked-in late but the woman at the front desk was able to provide us with helpful suggestions for dinner. Location is right across the bridge from downtown Pierre, and is a very short drive. Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast attendant was also quite pleasant, and I thought the fare was of higher quality than at other hotel breakfasts. Would definitely stay here if we are ever in Pierre again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is a new property and very conveniently located to Pierre and the South Dakota State Capitol. A short drive to area restaurants and attractions. The Casey Tibbs Museum is very close as is the Missouri River.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grock60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Holiday Inn Express is a new hotel and it shows. Easy to find - nice location. Folks at the front desk were helpful and nice. Breakfast was pretty much as expected. It was so hot the day we were there but the air conditioner was more than enough to keep the room cool. We drove around Pierre and were surprised to find it so small. We selected a fine dining establishment -- Perkins - which had not been open very long. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sensor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Good welcome from helpful staff. Our room was clean and very comfortable. A good continental breakfast. A nice pool that unfortunately I did not have time to use.
The hotel is located just outside Pierre within walking distance of the Missouri river. Highly recommended hotel if staying in Pierre

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews