We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
My Place Hotel - Fort Pierre, SD(Fort Pierre)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Pierre Motel(Fort Pierre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Pierre(Pierre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pierre)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
45
55
14
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
55
14
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdee deemissouri riverstayed heretypical hi expressfront deskroom was cleansouth dakotagreat breakfast in the morningno refrigerator or microwavecinnamon rollsrecommend this hotelbed and pillowstop floorwonderful stayup to datenice sizeking room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We were happy to find excellent accommodations at this hotel. The king-sized bed was exceptional, everything was spotless, and the room spacious. The only disappointment was finding no fridge or microwave. That would have been the icing on the cake. The breakfast and coffee, however, made up for that. I love their pancake "copy" machine and the other offerings were plentiful and delicious. I broke my rule of no sweets to have one of the yummy-looking cinnamon rolls and found them as delicious as they looked. The price was right, and we would definitely stay here again. I did wish for at least a fridge though. We had food with us I had to throw away because of the lack of those appliances.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeeJ60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

ALL staff at this Holiday Inn Express were amazing. My husband had foot surgery very early in the morning (6 am) and they were so kind to extend our check-out time so he could rest while I filled prescriptions and the anesthesia wore off. I cannot say enough good things. The bed was so comfortable and the room was beautiful. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

I recently stayed here and the front desk staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was spacious, and I enjoyed the breakfast. There was plenty of parking and the hotel is conveniently located to main streets in and thru town.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DenverM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

an excellent place to stay, very comfortable rooms and great staff(Michele)the breakfast had lots of choices and was delicious. The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. great location and very affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank curtis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE-FRPSD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites as your lodging host while visiting the Pierre/Fort Pierre area. We are very pleased that you have taken the time to share your 5 star experience. Our entire staff takes great pride in making each stay an "excellent one" to meet and exceed your expectations. Another thank you for recognizing Michele and her dedication to providing an outstanding level of guest service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,
Dawn Gordon
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stayed here a couple of times now and Michelle W at the front desk has been nothing but amazing :) Both times they are always giving of ideas places to eat and what the hotel has to offer. Room was clean and tidy.Breakfast in the morning has multiple options.

Room Tip: You can fill up your water bottle in the gym :)
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbarclay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE-FRPSD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Amazing guest service, wow! Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff for their hard work and dedication to making each stay an outstanding one. We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your lodging destination and want to also thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Dawn Gordon
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews