We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lenwade Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lenwade
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Called in for lunch a few weeks ago. We were the only people in the establishment. I ordered beefburger and chips. My husband ordered a large salad and for my little boy just chips and cucumber and carrot as he is a fussy eater. After 50 minutes we were informed that they had no cucumber. Five minutes later our food arrived. (55 mins to cook two portions of chip, a burger and prep a salad !!!) We were then informed they had run out of tomato sauce but would get some. Great I thought. 25 minutes passed, my husband and I had finished eating and my son had eaten nothing. Someone then walked in with the sauce and said 'oh have you not been given this ?' we complained that he had not been able to eat his food and it was now cold as the lady who I assume may have been a manager just offered to reheat it in a grumpy manner. When it was mentioned how long we had to wait for food being the only people in the restaurant she just became defensive and refused to communicate with us any more. So disappointed. This is not how you treat customers. The waitress was welcoming on a positive note !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    88
    57
    52
    29
See reviews for
97
203
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We did the mid week break at Lenwade House and from the moment we arrived until leaving we could not have been made more welcome.Both the breakfasts and the evening meals were excellent so we would have no reservations about recommending it to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex, UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This was our second stay at Lenwade House, and enjoyed it just as much as last year and always leave very happy and with fond memories. On both occassions we visited the first week of December, when the lovely mansion is decorated inside and out with decorations - simply beautiful.
All the staff at Lenwade made us feel special and treated us with politeness and attentiveness. Top marks to the chef aswell who cooked us a very special dinner and the young waiter and waitresses that tended to us.
Special thanks to Ady, the manager, where nothing was to much trouble, and a real asset to the hotel, the same go's for all the team, a very big thank you.
With beautiful grounds, clean and comforatble rooms, delicious food and friendly staff, I would thouroughly recommend the Lenwade for a peaceful and memorable stay.

We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badger038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weldon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We really enjoyed our two nght stay at this excellent hotel which is set in lovely grounds.
The food and accommodation were superb and all the staff were very friendly. Special thanks to Ady for showing us the newly refurbished rooms, which were very impressive, and to Pam for introducing us to the turkeys!

We would definitely be staying here again!

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OISWeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2011

we were booked in for a 2 day treat by our 3 daughters for our 40th wedding anniversary we were welcomed by a happy and proffesional staff excellent room, breakfast well presented and filling, quiet and very relaxed exceptional value

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I booked this hotel through a website offer, for a 2 night B&B break for my fiancé and I, over the bonfire weekend. From the moment we arrived it was a lovely frontage to the hotel, and we were met by such friendly staff, who lead us to our room, that was like brand new! I am a bit of a clean freak and it was spotless. Very impressed indeed. Then we ate in the restaurant, was introduced to the chef whilst we relaxed in the lounge area, just lovely for a relaxing break. Made to feel very special.
The food, was so fresh, out of this world, we eat out a couple of times a week, and go to Michelin Starred restaurants, and we must say this exceeded our expectations. The steak was delicious.
Breakfast was also of great quality, I normally only have toast, but had the full English as everything was such great quality and cooked to perfection.
Special mention to Pam who was brilliant, and the 'friends' in the back garden :), they too were like family.
It was such a refreshing change, to go to a country house hotel and it feel like a family run business...just cannot wait to return, even though we only live half an hour away! Exactly how a hotel should be run! :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingBeauty_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Just returned from a fabulous weekend at Lenwade House Hotel, from the moment we arrived the staff could not have been better, so friendly, helpful and very proffesional, a special mention for adie who made our stay extra special, the hotel is set in lovely grounds with white peacocks, lavender chickens and turkeys roaming the gardens with the river wensum meandering through to finish the overall effect. Our room was very nice with new furniture, carpets, curtains and bedding with a nice flat screen TV, There were two lounges both very nicely decorated, the larger being so comfy I would have been happy to spend all weekend sitting there reading, the dinning room was very welcoming, and the food was lovely, breakfast was well cooked and hot. We go on weekends away quite often and have stayed in many, many hotels, having read Susan L review I wondered what was in store for us, as it happens the best weekend in a hotel ever, I can only think Susan L had spent too much time in the bar. This Hotel is in the middle of a refit, the manager showed us round the part not yet finished plus the bridal suit, it would be worth getting married just to spend the night in there, amazing, so tastefully done, any bride will be over the moon to start her married life in there. I cannot thank the staff enough for a trully memorable weekend and just like Arnie, we will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenwade
4.3 mi away
Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
11.0 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
881 reviews
13.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,116 reviews
13.0 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,605 reviews
10.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenwade Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenwade Country House Hotel

Property: Lenwade Country House Hotel
Address: Fakenham Road, Lenwade NR9 5QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Lenwade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lenwade
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenwade Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Lenwade Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing