We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has the potential to be one of the very best but is currently lacking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lenwade Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lenwade
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I and a group of close friends stayed at Lenwade Hotel as part of a wedding party. The experience was splendid due to the company we were with. The hotel generally could in my view only be described as average although it has the potential to do great things.The food service and pricing were within acceptable parameters with the exception of breakfast which offered poor value and choice. One's sense was that of a hotel which at times lacked cohesion and the reassurance of being well organised.
Breakfast as with many other outlets lacked an attention to detail.The plates were cold as was the food and the inability to enjoy a pot of tea rather than a tea bag in a cup added to a lack of finesse and festered a bucolic offering. I would also have preferred smoked haddock or kippers but this alas was not an option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pauliwasyszyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great place got married here in July 2013 and they pulled out all the stopps so we had a great hasstle free day.

I would just like to say thank you to all the staff for making out day the best ever A+++++

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Lovely long driveway leading to impressive mock Tudor building and very pretty surroundings. Quite disappointed with the standard of room and attention to detail. Manager was kind enough to swap room which was better, but if all rooms are the same price they should all be of the same standard and they do not reflect the charm of the building itself.
On the plus side the service, food and breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alsea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a great place to party. The hotel organizer Jane Scrivens was great she took note of everything I wanted for my 50th party & this was fulfilled 100%. The staff & DJ were only to happy to help nothing was too much trouble.
We hired Eric the rodeo bull who was placed in the wonderful garden outside the conservatory which was a bit hit on the evening.
Last year our son & daughter in law had there wedding there which also was a memorable event. The wedding set up was so beautifully done & the atmosphere was so chilled because everything was taken care off, hence the reason we decided to stage the party here as well.
All our friends & family keep saying how much they enjoyed the event/venue. Hope you have as much luck with your experience at Lenwade Country House Hotel if you book to stay here, hold a party/wedding as we all did.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed for one night as a family on a Bank Holiday, room was very nice and despite not being ready (wasn't a problem for us) we were given a complimentary drink. We were told it was a limited menu due to Bank Holiday, but food was very nice (enough choice) and well presented. Breakfast was also very good and staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location and the resident Peacocks are a fantastic added bonus. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Happyfamily1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel in a stunning location! The food is excellent quality too. I must say what makes this hotel so special is the owners and the staff, so friendly and smiley. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are of a high standard (immaculate white bedding). I can highly recommend this place and will be returning

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RosieHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We attended this hotel for a muder mystery evening! Fantastic service, food outstanding service was the best. The decor was very suited to this lovely hotel and the function room was beautuful.The entertainment was second to none and the welcome the owners gave was just the best.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank caro1NorfolkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenwade
13.9 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
910 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
11.1 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
905 reviews
9.6 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,166 reviews
10.4 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenwade Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenwade Country House Hotel

Address: Fakenham Road, Lenwade NR9 5QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Lenwade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lenwade
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenwade Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing