We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once again a good stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of School Lodge Country Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
School Lodge Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Halvergate B&B and Inns
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once again a good stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

We have visited the School Lodge several times and at different times of the year. Having stayed in all the rooms now,all having comfortable beds and are well equipped.The food is good and Julie is always willing to alter the menu to suit your needs.The welcome you receive is excellent and we will be returning there again soon.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    21
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
74
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much. Julie is a very good hostess.the ''Woodlands''is a lovely room with all we could want for our 2 night stay.As for the food the evening meals were absolutely delightful
We do not usually return to a b&b but will certainly be back.We would recommend School Lodge to anyone who likes comfort,peace and very good food

Room Tip: Woodlands is lovely with its own entrance from garden through french doors, large tv, 2 comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

For the host,Julie nothing was to much trouble,excellent food both the breakfast and the evening meal,portions were amazing and of good quality ingredients.Our twin room beds were adjustable,quiet room on the side of the property, also ample parking for four cars on site.property easily found off the A47.

Room Tip: Ask Julie when you book what is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSmith423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

After being warmly greeted by our host Julie we were shown to the delightful Sunrise twin bedded room in the main building. This large comfy room had all we needed for our 3 night break it even had adjustable beds! The best bit was that it was so peaceful just what was needed, with the added bonus of not having to find anywhere to eat in the evening ( Julie does excellant home cooked meals) as there was nowhere close by in walking distance as the local pub does not do food. Halvergate is ideally placed to visit many of Norfolks attractions i.e. The Broads, Norwich and the coast. Would we go there again, yes

Room Tip: All rooms on ground floor and all very private. Sunrise only room in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroma86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed for 3 nights whilst birdwatching in the area. We will definitely be returning. Ticked all the following boxes:
The owner was very friendly and welcoming. 'Tranquility' where we stayed was calm and quiet. Very comfy bed. Lovely cooked breakfast. Excellent home cooked evening meal. Thank you Julie for making our stay so pleasant.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed here for a weekend with friends.

Very good value in beautifull surroundings. Ideally situated for outings to all the Nolfok Broad activities and site seeing
Good internet access
The owners could not have been more helpfull
An oasis

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My friend and I stayed here on a short break in Norfolk. The rooms were very clean and homely. The facilities were kept spotless. The 'home cooked ' evening meals were excellent and we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Without doubt I we will stay there again.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halvergate
3.6 mi away
The Station House
The Station House
#1 of 2 in Lingwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices

Been to School Lodge Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School Lodge Country Guest House

Property: School Lodge Country Guest House
Address: Marsh Road | Norwich, Halvergate NR13 3QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Halvergate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Halvergate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — School Lodge Country Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
School Lodge Bed and Breakfast in Norfolk is a converted village School with individual, separately annexed en suite rooms with own individual styles. All ground floor. Each room has its own Private Entrance and Sit Out areas. Secure private parking within the grounds. All Rooms Offering Free Wifi, Tea/Coffee making facilities, Large Plasma/LCD TV's with FreeView, DVD Player, Stereo, Fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your School Lodge Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
School Lodge Country Guest House Hotel Acle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing