We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break in Norfolk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
School Lodge Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Halvergate B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Great hosts who make u very welcome Our accommodation was so peaceful you are going to get a great nights sleep The location is very handy for The Broads,Norwich and North Norfolk It's well worth a visit just for the laugh you have with the Gardener Kevin.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristopherK598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

The Banter was indeed very good and it was particularly nice to laugh and joke about ones differences.. “ Something which is all too rare these days”.
“SHORT BREAK IN NORFOLK!.. “NOT SHORT ENOUGH” HA HA !.
Joking aside they are indeed very nice people and we look forward to the possibility of seeing them again…. In the Very Distant Future. God Bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for School Lodge Country Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

I cannot put into words how much we enjoyed our stay at Shool Lodge, it was a memorable weekend made perfect by Julie, she did above and beyond what was expected for my dietry needs. Thank you, we will certainly be back to enjoy your beautiful food

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail-Ronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Very pleased that you enjoyed your weekend. It was my pleasure to look after you. Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Had a three night break, accomodation is excellent with TV, WiFi, DVD Player, CD Player, Radio, Kettle, Fridge and quality bed and linen. Julie was an excellent host a very warm and friendly person who also will provide you with superb home cooked food.
I would thoroughly recommend Julie and her Guesthouse, I will be returning - Superb.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thankyou for your nice and reassuring comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Seemed as if we were not expected even though we had booked, were in room in the main house, it was small and cluttered could not lock door to room which made us feel uneasy , it was not to our taste was glad we had only booked for one night
It may have been different if we had been in one of the outer units

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goggin2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

The only letting room inside the main house is the Twin Room “Sunrise”. It is clearly shown and described on our Website and Does have a lock on the door.
We do not respond to Services ,Sleep ,Rooms etc as they are only Personal Observations that can be made for personal reasons. Suffice to say that that by looking at other venues reviews it appears that more often than not people who are unhappy for some reason choose to mark most if not all these categories down thus making a complete mockery of review websites does it not ?.
This review totally contradicts all other reviews of the past twelve months and we are left to wonder why it was left 10 months for it was posted..
We leave that for the public to draw their own conclusions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Great 4 days at this country guesthouse. We had a large room with sitting area that included large plasma TV, free WiFi, DVD player, radio, kettle with drinks making facilities and two lounger chairs. The beds were electrically adjustable with top quality bed linen. The breakfasts were cooked to order with great choice of local produce. We also opted for the evening meal, which were freshly cooked every day from locally sourced meat and vegetables and concluded with a home cooked pudding. We could thoroughly recommend this good quality, friendly and very comfortable guesthouse for anyone wishing to stay in and around The Broads area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNEP052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thankyou for choosing School Lodge for your 4 Night stay & also for your nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

What a lovely weekend, Cosy, warm, spotlessly clean. Character b & b in a lovely quiet location and no screaming kids being Adults only, heaven. Julie is a perfect host and a good cook have to say.
Lovely home cooked meal with a gorgeous home made desert to follow.
The breakfast certainly sets you up for the day very generous portions and tasty local produce, sausages and bacon yummy.
Will certainly return

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanJems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Pleased you enjoyed your Weekend Stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you. We are looking forward to your return. Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We booked this visit late and were bowled over by the whole thing! The food was fab (and plenty of it) and Julie was a lovely hostess. Good, wholesome home cooked food. The room was clean and very comfortable. Would love to visit again in the spring/supper Jane & Michael

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

So pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us. Its always a pleasure having such nice people staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halvergate
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
6.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
514 reviews
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Tyto Alba Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 80 in Norwich
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Horse & Groom Hotel
Horse & Groom Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rollesby
62 reviews
Show Prices

Been to School Lodge Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School Lodge Country Guest House

Address: Marsh Road | Norwich, Halvergate NR13 3QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Halvergate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Halvergate
Price Range: £66 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — School Lodge Country Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
School Lodge Bed and Breakfast in Norfolk is a converted village School with individual, separately annexed en suite rooms with own individual styles. All ground floor. Each room has its own Private Entrance and Sit Out areas. Secure private parking within the grounds. All Rooms Offering Free Wifi, Tea/Coffee making facilities, Large Plasma/LCD TV's with FreeView, DVD Player, Stereo, Fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your School Lodge Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
School Lodge Country Guest House Hotel Acle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing