We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
School Lodge Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Halvergate B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A Friend and I choose to stay in this guest house because of its closeness to the photographic course we were attending Friday 10th-11th January we stayed for 3 nights, Julie was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble we even had a cooked breakfast at 6am one day, (which I thought went beyond the call of duty). The breakfasts were superb . Our room was very comfortable with 2 electrically operated bed, television,arm chairs and good on suit facilities .We choose to eat out in local pubs but on reflection we should have booked to have our evening meal there too. I cannot recommend this guest house highly enough and will certainly be going back

Room Tip: Brilliant Guest house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank animalgirlBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Lovely guests, we were very pleased to have them stay with us, and that everything was to their liking.
Whilst not taking advantage of the Food Facilities on offer, it will be something we can look forward to providing for them, perhaps in the not too distant future.
Many Thanks for the kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

only stayed one night but spent a nice evening in the local pub 5mins walk good nights rest, and a great home cooked breakfast made with local produce, Julie was very helpfull, if in norfolk again will book again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odonogeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

So pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure looking after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Julie is a lovely hostess,made you feel very welcome when we arrived,our room was very comfortable plus fridge if you needed it,one night we decided to stay in and we ordered a meal to our room,it was really nice,breakfast was also good plenty of choice,i would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peppapig12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for your comments, so glad you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us and also that you enjoyed you meal from our "Take Out" eat in your room menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is a very pleasant Bed and Breakfast. It's nice to have your own entrance to your room. Also nice to be able to have a fridge to store things in.

On our last night we came back to the B&B around 5pm feeling really tired and we couldn't be bothered to go out to find somewhere to eat. We were aware that we needed to inform Julie at breakfast if we wanted to have dinner that night and as we hadn't we were pleasantly surprised when on enquiring, she said we were too late to book for the dinner but she would happily rustle up a salad for us to have.
It was great, and we ate it sitting outside in the garden. These extra helpful touches are what makes for a good host.

The choice at breakfast was good with good quality food.

Just the place to unwind, or in our case rush around like lunatics, trying to see everything!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbalwaystravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

It is very pleasing to learn that this couple had taken advantage of our NEW "Dine in Your Room" meal service...They actually preceeded the launch. We feel that giving people the Option and choice when dining to be very important and we are glad they enjoyed thier food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

What a fantastic guest house to stay at. Our own private entrance and garden area. Very comfortable and spacious accommodation. A really warm and friendly welcome from Julie made our stay complete. The dinner that she cooked for us on our second night was amazing, we really didn't think that we would have any more room for the lovely dessert, but we managed it ....just !!! The breakfast sets you up for a day of exploring the local area. We will definitely go and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torchytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Lovely comments from lovely people and we certainly look forward to seeing them again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to, what is, an excellent B&B. Situated in a lovely location. Comfortable, quiet, clean room with it's own private entrance. Allowing guests to come & go as they please. Car park.
A warm friendly welcome awaits. Great choice at breakfast to suit all tastes. We would not hesitate in recommending the School Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11082012f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to see you both again. Thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had two nights at the School Lodge. Very comfortable accommodation with the added advantage of two armchairs in the room so that one of us didn't have to sit on the bed to watch the tv. Julie's beef in red wine with dumplings was absolutely delicious and the cooked breakfast was as good as you would get in any top hotel. We would certainly return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice55England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Glad you had a lovely relaxing weekend and enjoyed all your meals, also that our rooms have 2 armchairs for your comfort. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halvergate
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
6.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
519 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Kings Head Inn Acle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Tyto Alba Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 80 in Norwich
40 reviews
Show Prices

Been to School Lodge Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School Lodge Country Guest House

Address: Marsh Road | Norwich, Halvergate NR13 3QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Halvergate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Halvergate
Price Range: £68 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — School Lodge Country Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
School Lodge Bed and Breakfast in Norfolk is a converted village School with individual, separately annexed en suite rooms with own individual styles. All ground floor. Each room has its own Private Entrance and Sit Out areas. Secure private parking within the grounds. All Rooms Offering Free Wifi, Tea/Coffee making facilities, Large Plasma/LCD TV's with FreeView, DVD Player, Stereo, Fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your School Lodge Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
School Lodge Country Guest House Hotel Acle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing