We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
School Lodge Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Halvergate B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Absolute Heaven on earth ! Full marks to Julie & Kevin on everything. Very warm & cosy welcome from Julie on our arrival to check-in for "Woodlands". Home cooked food as it should be & reassuringly peaceful throughout our stay. This was our second visit & we cannot wait until next time. We cannot recommend this snug location enough,and can only say good times were had by ourselves, during our time here.

Room Tip: "Woodlands" is highly recomended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Now looking forward to their Third Stay with us. After having them stay for a 2nd Time They will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Fantastic week spent at this wonderful B&B very quiet and away from everyone. Hospitality wonderful both Julie and Kevin looked after us well. My husband and I would certainly recommend this B&B and will return when we can.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tranquility room which had everything you would want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank violetjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Always Smiling & Courteous these people definitely ranks with those that are nice and a joy to look after. Looking forward to their return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We cannot recommend this guest house highly enough. The room was quite outstanding as was the food. The hostess was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, she did everything she could to make our stay a memorable one.

We stayed in the 'Sunrise' room - which had electronically controlled beds, reclining armchairs and a fridge filled with lovely things to buy and to use for your own food/drinks. It also had a very large TV screen.

The evening meals (and breakfasts) were perfectly cooked and of large proportions. It was all home cooked, and beautifully presented.

We shall, God willing, be staying here again and would heartily encourage others to do the same.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bodhyfryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Lovely People, the Best Guests to have and look after, we certainly look forward to their return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We are so pleased to have found you on the internet, we had three lovely days of rest and enjoyed every minute, we were well looked after in every way, the breakfasts and evening meal was so enjoyable and we would have no hesitation recommending anyone to stay and enjoy all the home comforts, our room 'Woodlands' was so snug and cosy, we hope to see you both again. Thank You for your kindness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnB510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Always a pleasure to have nice people stay with us. We look forward to having them stay with us again.
"Possibly taking advantage of our Winter Break Deals"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Mum and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was great, everything we needed. The breakfast was perfect. Julie was so lovely and attentive. Giving suggestions for days out made our break just perfect. Even the other guests were friendly and chatty. This place puts people in a good mood. We call our mini breaks making memories and this was the perfect place to do this. Thank you Julie

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louloumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

It was indeed our pleasure to have them stay with us.
It's people like these that puts us in a good mood also. We would like to see them again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just spent a couple of nights in the Tranquility room and we would highly recommend it!! Gorgeous place, lovely location. Gorgeous room. Julie was absolutely lovely, made us feel so welcome and the breakfast was fantastic! The room was lovely, warm and cosy and the bed was sooo comfy! Room service is available if you fancy a snack and the food again was delicious. There is also a fridge in the room with drinks and snacks at a very reasonable price. If you are looking for a nice cozy B&B with great food and friendly atmosphere then you should stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyianthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Its so reassuring to know that these people not only studied our website but also the guest information folder in their room.
As a result they availed themselves of what we can offer and of what we do. We were pleased to oblige and look forward to their return. Nice people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at the School Lodge for a short break last week, It was excellent Julie cooked exactly what we asked for. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. We stayed in the Tranquility room and it was lovely quite and peaceful. With excellent hosts and a great location for the Broads and Norwich and Yarmouth. we will be back to this little gem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bags54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryclass, Owner at School Lodge Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Always pleasing to have people study our website and know what they want. We certainly enjoyed having them as our guests, and likewise, look forward to their return. Nice people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to School Lodge Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School Lodge Country Guest House

Address: Marsh Road | Norwich, Halvergate NR13 3QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Halvergate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Halvergate
Hotel Class:3 star — School Lodge Country Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
School Lodge Bed and Breakfast in Norfolk is a converted village School with individual, separately annexed en suite rooms with own individual styles. All ground floor. Each room has its own Private Entrance and Sit Out areas. Secure private parking within the grounds. All Rooms Offering Free Wifi, Tea/Coffee making facilities, Large Plasma/LCD TV's with FreeView, DVD Player, Stereo, Fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your School Lodge Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
School Lodge Country Guest House Hotel Acle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing