We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pub food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bumpin Buffalo Bar & Grill

Bumpin Buffalo Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Hill City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Sleepy Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good pub food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our family ate lunch here on a recent trip. The menu had lots of choices and everything we chose was good. Serving sizes were very generous. My husband and I shared the nachos. They were huge. Our kids ordered pulled pork sandwiches and grilled chicken sandwich. All were good and came with fries, that they all raved about. Service was good. It was really busy since it was right before the Sturgis Rally.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    186
    88
    23
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food awful service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Came in with a group of 11, sat upstairs on the deck, our bartender/server took our orders without writing anything down. We didn't get our salads or rolls with our dinners. Forgot our sweet potato fries on 2 orders and brought the appetizer after the food. Never came back to see how everything was, never cleared our plates. When we pointed out everything that was missed our server was extremely rude about it. Wouldn't even comp a drink and told us to come back tomorrow and he'd give us a free drink. Would never go back or suggest this to anyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jlr7834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe, South Dakota
Level Contributor
174 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We sat up top, got to see the sun go down in the hills, and watch people walking around hill city. The food was pretty good, and the serving were huge! The beer is serve COLD. <- my fave.. and service was great! I hope this place keeps it up!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BSchurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, interesting construction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Family friendly. Good sized taco salad, burgers were good, chislics are tender and juicy. We sat on the roof deck and noticed the construction techniques used on the vertical 4x4 posts for the roof over the deck was...well you"ll have to see to understand.

Helpful?
Thank tctb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conde, South Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were in town for the Sturgis Bike Rally and stopped in for lunch. The view over main street from the rooftop deck is great with all the bikes in town. Food was great. Had the buffalo burger special that was really good and my wife had the soup in the bread bowl that was kind of like a stroganoff and was really excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffreywyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bumpin Buffalo Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bumpin Buffalo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing