We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bumpin Buffalo Bar & Grill

Bumpin Buffalo Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Hill City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Princeton, mn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stopped by randomly for lunch while visiting Hill City. The atmosphere was nice and the staff was super friendly. We sat upstairs- although there was also an roof top option too. Our waitress was a delight and was very friendly with our young children (something that makes this traveling mama very happy!) Our food was delicious and served hot and fresh. No complaints- would visit again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    186
    88
    23
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome view and tasty food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were drawn to the Bumpin Buffalo by the name, we live on a buffalo ranch, what can I say? Our group of 5 ate upstairs on the roof. Great view of Hill City! The service was excellent and the beer was cold! We started out with the Rocky Mountain Oysters, which were phenomenal! Our meals were great as well, they have great fries! We also "branded" the deck with our names using a sharpie so we could remember where to sit next time we came back, which will be soon! Great food, great service, and fun atmosphere. We'll be back for sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marrijade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Great food great food friendly service the deep fried sirloin tips are to die for try the moose droole beer on tap. Joe & CLARE were there.

Helpful?
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bison Steak was superb! Great atmosphere, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

7 y/o son: MEAT! staff was nice.

13 y/o daughter: I greatly enjoyed my bumpin' grind bison burger and the environment was quiet and family friendly.

41 y/o wife/mother: The atmosphere of this restaurant was fun and our waitress was sweet and very friendly. I really enjoyed my meal and the beers available on tap.

40 y/o father/husband: I've had bison a handful of times, but usually in burger form. Here I had a bison steak for the first time, and it was DELICIOUS! Well seasoned and perfectly cooked. Atmosphere, service, prices were all wonderful. A great experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

After reading some of the reviews, we were a little hesitant to try it, but we actually had a great experience. The service was great, the food was awesome, and so far, it has been our best meal in Hill City. We thought their chicken fried steak was the best we've had locally, and the atmosphere was fun and entertaining for our kids.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RonaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bumpin Buffalo Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bumpin Buffalo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing