We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Favorite!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hill City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creekside Country Resort
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We took four grandchildren ages 5-11 to the Blackhills. Our cabin was just perfect and the resort could not have been better. After long days seeing the sights they were so happy for an ice cream break each evening followed by playtime in the yard. Safe and central to all the great places. The loft was so funny when we got there. The boys and girls alternated getting to sleep up there. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vida19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    5
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
29
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merrick, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have recommended Creekside Country Resort to so many of our friends. We have been staying there for six years and enjoy every moment of our stay. The resort is so close to attractions, restaurants and relaxing days at Sylvan lake, Sheridan lake and many other things. The best is when you have your morning coffee by the stream. You are nestled in the beautiful Black Hills and whether you just want to kick back or go sightseeing it's the BEST!!!
Being able to have a kitchen and enjoy family dinners has been the best times we have had. My grandson (2) loved playing at the mini golf and having ice cream daily. If you're really lucky...they will make you a caramel pecan sundae...now my favorite dessert.
The cabins are clean and equipped with everything you need, just down the road is the grocery store....who could ask for anything more.If you don't feel like cooking you can just get a good meal at the dairy twist. They have everything from burgers, fried pickles, chicken nuggets...amongst other favorites.
If you need anything, the owners are very accommodating and make your stay very welcoming. If your looking for a Ma and Pa place....this is the place to stay.

The accommodations have been perfect for our family and friends, at one point we occupied 3 cabins... the best time ever! We always get a 2 bedroom which has been perfect for our family. My grandson loves having his own area(the loft) to play and sleep.
We now have a yearly standing reservation. What started as bike week in Sturgis has turned into our favorite, most relaxing vacation.
See you in 2014!!!!!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom cabins are perfect for a family of 4-6 Cabins north of the mini golf are right next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Richmond, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

it was a beautiful resort! we had 5 of us, 3 adults and 2 kids, and there was plenty of room! my kids loved the loft and had so much fun at the kids park and mini golf. it was in a great location, close to lots of attractions in the black hills. i would recommend this resort to anyone and everyone! we will be coming back in the future and the owners were very accomodating! the ice cream parlor was a very big hit with all of us and the cost was worth what you get!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccresort, Owner at Creekside Country Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Your review was refreshing! Thank You for your time and caring enough to let us know about your stay. I hope we do see you and your friends back again. We will look forward to that. A big percent of our business is return customers and that, in itself, is a big compliment. Again I thank you. Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nice, well kept cabins tucked in the beautiful black hills with granite rock wall overlooking a calming, running spring. Four adults and our 6yr old granddaughter slept comfortably and the kitchenette had everything we needed to make muffins for our granddaughters birthday breakfast, we just brought a few groceries. Also has a wonderful playground with minature golf and a nice place to eat and everyone we talked with there were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying there and we will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have been to Creekside numerous times and I can tell you that the park model cabins are well cleaned and well stocked. The grounds are breathtaking, the food is great and there are things for a family to do onsite. The location is perfect for reaching all the things a person wants to see in the Black Hills. There isn't a mom and pop facility that could possibly be more cared for. The owners eat, sleep & breath their little chunk of the world and take very good care of their visitors.
Can't wait to get back there!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccresort, Owner at Creekside Country Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review about our property, They all make a difference to us. We are always glad to see prior guest back, we have made some wonderful friends. We look forward to seeing you here at Creekside Country Resort again. Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winner, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Scenery was beautiful, cabins had everything we needed, has a wonderful mini golf and play ground area and a nice place to eat! Everyone I talked to that worked there was very helpful and friendly! I would definitely recommend staying there and we will stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccresort, Owner at Creekside Country Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank You for taking the time to share with every one. We try very hard to please all of our guest and it is wonderful when they let us know that things were great for them. Hope you can come and stay with us again in the future. Owner/Manager Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Pros: Clean unit, comfortable beds, 2 baths, functional kitchen, well kept property, assigned parking space, nice people.
Cons: Naming this a "resort" is just plain deceptive. Tiny modular cabins - less than 600 square feet for a 2BR, 2Bath. Very close to a busy, noisy highway. Tiny, cramped kitchen - much like a small camper. Smoke alarm goes off if you cook anything that creates a bit of smoke. Barely room for 4 average size adults to sit at the table. "Living Room" is about ten feet square. Ceiling in Loft is about 4 feet high. No screen door for the front door. Zero ambiance. Not a place you would want to spend time indoors. I cannot overstate how small and cramped these units are.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredOnTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hill City
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Spike Inn & Suites
5.0 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Cabins
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Hill City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lodge at Palmer Gulch
Lodge at Palmer Gulch
#11 of 12 in Hill City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hill City
8.4 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Country Resort

Property: Creekside Country Resort
Address: 24162 Highway 385, Hill City, SD 57745
Region: United States > South Dakota > Hill City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Hill City
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing