We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice, clean, close-to-everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Hill City
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Meredith helped us a great deal with our reservation by assigning us a downstairs room close to an outside entry (for old knees) where we could also see our car at night. The room was #137 and had a very clean and comfortable feel to it. The towel rack was full and was actually in the bathroom where they're needed. The tub was wider than most and shower worked perfectly - both hot and cold water functioned properly. Bathroom floors were extra clean which I really appreciated. It actually had 2 chairs in the room instead of the usual 1. Breakfast was okay - usual continental plus boiled eggs. Very helpful staff. A lot of brochures for tourists. Very close to everything with a really good restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your positive response. I passed this on to the staff as well as to Meredith, who is known for going above and beyond for all guests. Thanks again, Sherryl A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Slept great after turning on my ipad to a music channel to drown out the noisy people.. But we were so tired after our long day of site seeing we didn't here it for long, the clerk found us a bed even though we didn't have reservations... It was an nice room over all....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dorag284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your response. I am elated to hear that the staff was able to find you a nice room during your travels, and please don't be shy about calling the desk person when too much noise is happening in hotle during quiet hours. Thank you, Sherryl A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank OldCity03
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Billijean T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is not one of their top hotels, it's old and tired. When I got into the hotel there was no bell to ring for the attendant, and no one was at the desk, had to wait quite a while for someone to come up front. The room was small and cold, the in-wall heater (thought it was just an air conditioner) was off, apparently they don't run it at even a low level when the room isn't occupied. When turned on it was so noisy that I had to turn it off to sleep. Television is very old, and the picture isn't very clear. The morning breakfast was packaged sweet rolls, like you get from a vending machine. The other choices were cold cereal or toast. Even though it was 6:30am they were out of orange juice, leaving only apple.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thanks for responding. We utilize our front desk staff for more than standing at the desk during off-peak times. A courtesy phone is located at the front desk, with instructions, because the staff could not hear a bell in laundry or another part of hotel. All motel rooms have an HVAC system for addressing personal comfort of guests, and we only heat certain rooms and those with reservations to keep costs fown. The breakfast is the standard set by Super 8, and sorry for being out of OJ. We do try to keep everything in stock. Thanks Again. Sherryl A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Agonsor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hill City
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Hill City
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Hill City
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hill City
8.0 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
2.9 mi away
Lodge at Palmer Gulch
Lodge at Palmer Gulch
#11 of 12 in Hill City
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area

Address: 109 Main St., Hwy 16/385-Main St & Deerfield, Hill City, SD 57745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Hill City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Hill City
Price Range: £58 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hill City/Mt Rushmore Hotel Hill City
Super Eight Hill City
Hill City Super 8
Hill City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing