We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant pies! super friendly people”
Review of Mountain Treats

Mountain Treats
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Hill City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Manitoba
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellant pies! super friendly people”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

great variety of delicious homemade pies. I had the peach and bumbleberry and both were super yummy and large piece! good cappucinos as well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RhiannonManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Love the place, the ice cream, and the owner. He is so sweet and my children love him. We've been to Hill City the last two summers and they specifically asked to come back here this year.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank crystalbalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Generous Scoops and Friendly Folks”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Nice little local shop. Ice cream servings were generous and staff was super. Didn't try the pie but it looked fabulous. I also thought it was neat that they had a cooler outside with water bottles for sale for $1 on the honor system-always nice to see a business that offers convenience and shows trust in people.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank librarychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Such a great spot!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was our second trip to Mountain Treats. We knew we needed to make a stop after our trip two years ago. The owners are wonderful and my daughters had a great time talking to the owner. We were traveling with my parents and all loved the pies! We actually stopped in a couple of times during this vacation!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Destaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“oh the pie!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Oh my, the pie was the bomb! Tried the strawberry rhubarb, and the blackberry. Both fantastic. Loved the decor, and the service was friendly and efficient! Go and meet Dave, he's a HOOT! :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Singlemomdoestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Treats also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Treats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing