We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Store”

The Farmer's Daughter
Ranked #11 of 27 things to do in Hill City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our little store has a variety of treasures for you to find...new things, old things, and just maybe a little bit bold things! Our inventory changes every day which makes it refreshing and exciting to visit regularly! Stop in soon! We would love to see you!
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I found so many treasures in this store. I could have spend a couple of hours there. The folks running the store were so friendly & wonderful to talk too.
This is definitely is a diamond in the rough! Must stop again the next time I'm in town!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kay124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for stopping in! It is an honor to be on your "must stop!" list!! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    4
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hill City, South Dakota
1 review
“Favorite Store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I love The Farmers Daughter, they have the most fun, unique and interesting items. The owners are wonderful people that are fun to chat with and they are always willing to helo you find the perfect item. This is a must stop in the Black Hills.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ggof3, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
It is always a pleasure to have you stop in the store! Thank you for being a bright spot in our day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
214 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“A fun stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I always like to work in some antiquing whenever I'm on vacation and have enjoyed shopping at The Farmer's Daughter in Hill City at few times now. The ladies are very nice, even taking the time to chat with my daughters, and their selection is great- everything from kitchy to fancy. Hope to see you all again soon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gypsymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Your words are very kind!! Thank you so much for taking time to tell the world about our fun shop! We love having you visit each time and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Favorite in Hill City SD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

You won't want to miss this little treasure in the middle of town. The owners are there to help you decide what gem you can't live without!!! Check out the walnut bed from IN....my favorite but came home with something that would fit in the car. Make this a MUST see when in town...a lot of variety in items to browse thru...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 56Gramma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Call me when you "need" that black walnut bed! We will make it work! Thank you so much for visiting us twice during your vacation in the Black Hills! (& I am soooo glad that Mt. Rushmore was open for you!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A Hill City favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is one of our must stop destinations whenever we are in or around Hill City. We always find something great that we can't leave the store without. A great little shop for browsing, gift shopping and many other items. Don't miss it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 132Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We love having you in the store whenever you visit the Black Hills!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farmer's Daughter also viewed

 

Been to The Farmer's Daughter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing