We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

The Farmer's Daughter
Ranked #10 of 27 things to do in Hill City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our little store has a variety of treasures for you to find...new things, old things, and just maybe a little bit bold things! Our inventory changes every day which makes it refreshing and exciting to visit regularly! Stop in soon! We would love to see you!
Menomonie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Rick and Lorena are an amazing couple! we jut got back from our trip to SD. stayed in Hill City. Wee went into the Farmers Daughter and were greeted by two very kind owners. They were both very friendly. The store is very well put together and very charming. Something for everyone! Rick gave of some great suggestions for touring. Dennis and I stopped in this store several time though out our stay and felt so welcome each time we visited! Bought a Farmers Daughter Plaque for our daughter and she loved it! we will be back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Awww...thank you so much for your kind words! We totally loved having you visit and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here...especially those little back roads! Come back & visit soon! And thank you...thank you...thank you for telling the world that you loved our little store!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    4
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun store, great variety.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is not your normal tourist store. No t-shirts, no trinkets, just really cool stuff! It's a combination garden shop and antique store. The owners are some of the friendliest people I've ever met. They treat you like old friends and are chocked full of information about the area, attractions, and places to eat. There is something for everyone here!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ggof3, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We totally enjoyed talking with you & were happy to share some of the cool spots that we love! Come back and see us someday soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, South Dakota
1 review
“Lots of treasures!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Love shopping at the Farmer's Daughter in Hill City, SD. Lots of unique things and so fun to look around! The owners are so friendly and helpful!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lovehillcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ggof3, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words! It is so much fun to visit with you each time you come in to see us! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I found so many treasures in this store. I could have spend a couple of hours there. The folks running the store were so friendly & wonderful to talk too.
This is definitely is a diamond in the rough! Must stop again the next time I'm in town!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kay124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for stopping in! It is an honor to be on your "must stop!" list!! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hill City, South Dakota
1 review
“Favorite Store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I love The Farmers Daughter, they have the most fun, unique and interesting items. The owners are wonderful people that are fun to chat with and they are always willing to helo you find the perfect item. This is a must stop in the Black Hills.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ggof3, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
It is always a pleasure to have you stop in the store! Thank you for being a bright spot in our day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farmer's Daughter also viewed

 

Been to The Farmer's Daughter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing