We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #4 of 4 Dessert in Hill City
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Has a double bacon cheese burger it was delicious and a side of fries. No Blizzard this time was watching my weight...........

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bruceyoung347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What, no chocolate?”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I don't know if it is universal to all Dairy Queens, but I asked for a chocolate soft serve cone with peanut butter dip and was told curtly, we only have vanilla ice cream and chocolate or strawberry dip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice, fast”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Nice place to stop in for a snack or meal. Prices are reasonable and food is good. Staff is young, friendly and quick. They work hard!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dixkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not in a hurry”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were there over the 4th of July week and no one seemed to be in a real hurry to help the customers. Maybe we should have taken the hint when we walked inside & the line was backed up almost to the door. There was only one guy taking orders (and he didn't seem like he was thrilled to be there) 2 people standing around behind the counter ^ 1 cook. I asked for a chocolate ice cream cone & he told me they didn't serve chocolate only vanilla....really your an ice crème shop & no chocolate!!!!! If you go there make sure you have all day to wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing