We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Hills Trailside Park Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Hill City)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites(Hill City)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hill City)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
93
21
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
21
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkmickelson trailsmall streamblack hillsthese cabinscreek runningwithin walking distancerestrooms showersclean bathroomgreat deckconvenience storefull hookupsfifth wheelmajor attractionsmini fridgeeasy accessfire ring
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were driving and found Trailside at the last minute. She gave us the prefect site for a great price. The staff was really nice and friendly. Made sure to help us in any way possible. But the best part was the showers. We had driven across Canada and the states, and we can honestly say it was the best shower in the whole trip. They were spotless, hot water and had real water pressure. This was a beautiful resort and we could not have asked for anything more. We came to Trailside as guests and left as friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CrossCountryBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ I, Front Office Manager at Black Hills Trailside Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are so glad you found us and are extremely grateful for your patronage!! I'm so glad you have given us such a great review and we are glad we could accommodate you make you feel like our friends, because that's what you are!! Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again!!

Thanks,

Jeremiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We gave this resort a Very Good for the following reasons. The RV Park is set up to accommodate every type of camping from large RV's to tents. The sites are grassy, had a table and 4 chairs, a great stream behind our RV. The staff was absolutely wonderful and so helpful. This resort is so close to ALL the major attractions in this part of the Black Hills.
The negatives were, no laundry on site. (but very close). No dog run. We were here during the Sturgis Motorcycle rally, so road was noisy, but after that was over it was just normal traffic.
We will stay here again when we come to the area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ I, Front Office Manager at Black Hills Trailside Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Well we are definitely glad that you guys had a good stay!! We are looking forward to seeing you when you decide to come our way again!! Thank you very much for your kind words. We are still relatively new and a laundry facility is something that is being discussed, so hopefully we will have something available when you return.

Thanks again,

Jeremiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Was very lucky to find Trailside at the last minute for our stay in Hill City, the staff there was so friendly and was allways able to help with all of our needs, had a great time at the Michelson Trail Suite. Was perfect and fit our whole family of 9 comfortably, it was very clean and very accommodating.
Thanks RJ we really appreciated all you did.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ I, Manager at Black Hills Trailside Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

You are very welcome!! We really appreciate you giving us such a great review and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves!! We are looking forward to seeing you guys again if you happen through here in the future.

thanks, RJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Trailside Park Resort is fantastic - the cabins are incredibly clean and have plenty of space for cabin living. The deck is very large and has a grill for cooking. The creek running through the resort made for good fun for the kids. Having a bike rental right on site was super convenient for a day on the Mickelson Trail (which runs right through the resort). The play area is great, and there were bikes, pans for gold panning, and fishing poles for children to use on site. The community bathrooms are spotless. The service is great and the rates cannot be beat. I HIGHLY recommend this resort for your South Dakota stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 604LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ I, Front Office Manager at Black Hills Trailside Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We are so glad you had a good time!! Its always a pleasure to hear that our guests had a good time! :) It was a delight having you come stay with us and be sure to keep us in mind for the future. We would love for you to have you again. Thank you soo much for your patronage!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a great RV park! They also have several cabins with great views!

A very calming little creek runs right through and it's located just off the Michelson Trail! Perfect for bicyclists and walkers/joggers!

It is walking distance to the cool shops and restaurants in Hill City!

The staff is friendly and helpful regarding places to see and things to do in the Black Hills!

Trailside RV Park and cabins is a "must stay" if you are traveling to the Black Hills!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ I, Front Office Manager at Black Hills Trailside Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you very much for staying here with us John!! Your kind words are very helpful and bring us joy!! We do our best for every guest here at TPR and it only makes us want to continue doing our best, especially when we get such great reviews from guests!! Thanks again John!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews