We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Rushmore KOA at Palmer Gulch Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites(Hill City)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Lodge & Cabins(Hill City)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Hill City)(Great Value!)
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coyote Blues Village B&B(Hill City)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hill City)(Great Value!)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
148
101
56
38
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
101
56
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfpancake breakfasthorseback ridingdeluxe cabinpalmer gulchpancake tentfun zoneall you can eatblack hillsbike rentalsmount rushmorecamping tripchuckwagon dinnerice creamturtle towngreat sitebear country
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We spent far too little time at this site. Our trip took us from Mt Rushmore to Yellowstone and I should have kept us a few more days in Mt Rushmore...there are tons of kids activities to do including a pool, water slide, golf, play area, etc...just a great site. The staff is friendly and the store is spectacular without the heavy convenience markups!

Do yourself a favour and stay here for your camping/RV trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My family and I loved this place! We stayed here to be close to Mt. Rushmore and other activities in the Black Hills and the location is wonderful in between Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse. The grounds are pretty and the staff very welcoming. We stayed in a one bedroom cabin, which was clean and cozy. There were activities all over the place for the kids! Bouncy pillow, two swimming pools, splash park, bouncy houses, water slide, horseback or just pet the horses, paddle boats, miniature golf and more! If it were up to the kids we would probably have stayed at the KOA and never left! I have stayed at other KOAs and would say this is the best so far!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank familyfun5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We just got back from the Mt. Rushmore KOA. We stayed at the campground for 6 days and could've stayed for 6 more. We absolutely loved the campground. There were many activities for the kids. The kids loved the campground as did we adults. Our site was spacious, the evenings were quite, and the restrooms were very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this campground to anybody. We have a fifth wheel and we would love to stay at this campground again. The campground is beautiful and huge. The scavenger hunt that is available allowed us to see all parts of the campground. The swimming pools were very clean and we all enjoyed the hot tubs. If you are ever in the Mt. Rushmore vacinity this is the campground to stay at.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joshblakebran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We spent 3 nights (pulled in a 5th wheel) over Memorial weekend and wish we would have stayed 2 more. Our 2 sons (ages 5 and 10) plus grandma and grandpa came. Everyone had a great time! The staff was great, the campground was beautiful, lots of fun activities, plus great nearby attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbtrip1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

A great campground that is clean and had fun activities for the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Lover025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews