We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crossroads Hotel and Huron Event Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Traveler's Motel(Wessington Springs)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Preston Motel(Lake Preston)
View Hotel
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
9
16
17
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
16
17
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansome sortbagelshangerbowlmariadogs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Used to be a great hotel. Now it is dirty. Rooms average. Pool was too dirty to use. Hot tub was out of order. At 11pm the restaurant started playing music so loud all I heard was the bass thumping in my room til bar close. When I went down to the front desk at midnight, she started looking for a different room, but with a 2 yr old, this was not a viable option. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Super 8. The only reason we stayed here was because of a wedding reception.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were here for a wedding which had the reception at this hotel. My sincere advice to any potential bride thinking of having her wedding reception here... DON'T!!! Your out of town guests will have to suffer staying at this hotel. Do a destination wedding in St Cloud or Rapid City or anywhere but here. Please think of us, your out of town guests. PLEASE!!

Room. Poorly lit, plus the a/c unit is so loud, you cannot hear the television. Walls are paper thin. We could clear hear conversations on each side of our room... word for word. The hand & bath towels are raggedy and worn. Maid service included replacing towels, emptying trash and making the bed... seriously, that was it. No vacuuming or dusting or cleaning of bathroom. There is not a fridge or microwave in any rooms. There is an ice machine on the 2nd floor. So we on the 3rd floor had to take elevator to 2nd & back.

Elevator. Flat looks and sounds dangerous. Button panel hanging out of wall, wires exposed. Creaked and rumbled going up & down. There are stairs to 2nd floor, but for 3rd floor, only the stairs way, way, way down the hall.

Restaurant (Vertos). Only had a breakfast here. Sickened apparently from the greasy bacon and the service was just too sub-par.

Room Tip: Any room near the only elevator is a terrible choice. But why on earth are you going to stay here?
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CocoaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Horrible service, horrible food and very unorganized. With pool, dart and bowling tournaments you would think they would be better staffed and supervised. Buffet was a rip off more food removed than added. They could not even properly wipe a table off.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. Popcorn and corn chips on lobby carpet from 6 am to 8:30 am when we checked out. Same toothpick under a table for two mornings in cafe. Room carpet too dirty to do yoga on. Pool and hot tub too dirty to use. Hall carpet ripped. Elevator dirty.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Very nice lobby and the desk staff was nice. They are pet friendly and did not charge us extra! The restaurant was very good. Food was tasty and reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. The bar is also reasonably priced and mixed nice, strong drinks!

Pool was over-chlorinated, crowded, and seemingly had NO rules, but the kids had an okay time in it.

The room itself was pretty average. It was a little outdated (could use new carpet and pillows). In general, all was pretty clean, but not immaculate. Beds were also average, but we slept well. We could hear the people upstairs, but they had small kids running around and once they were in bed, there was no problem. Water pressure was weak, but the water was nice and hot. The bathroom was clean and well-stocked with plenty of soaps, towels, and TP.

Internet connection was good in the room, but not in the restaurant.

In the early 90s, this was the fanciest place in town, but I agree with a previous reviewer that the upkeep hasn't been too good. Is it worth it to stay at the Super 8 for $10 less? Hard to say. If you're only here overnight, it's perfectly acceptable. It's not Holiday Inn Express (my personal favorite), but not Motel 6. If you're looking for upscale, you'll be disappointed. If you're looking for comfortable and decent, it's just fine!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms might be quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljbeethoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews