We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary..........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H and H El Centro Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kadoka
Reviewed 14 June 2008

The brochure we had picked up, looked a lot better than the place itself! We had been driving for 19 hours and when we pulled up I almost cried. The room was smelly and old. I was actually scared for my safety. I have stayed in quite a few places, not all of them 5 star hotels and this place was by far the worst place ever! If you are weak of heart, keep on driving.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WesternTravelers2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2007

Had to spend a night here because everything else for miles around was full. The room was old, musty and the floor sloped. The food in the adjoining cafe was poor. We didn't even stick around for the "free" breakfast the following morning.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oleroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2007

There are not too many choices of where to stay in Kadoka - we took our chances even though the other reviews were not that promising. We checked with Best Western corporate and they were very helpful, they said that they had no bad reports on this hotel and offered to open a file in case we had a bad experience - - -
What we did find is that the hotel is an older hotel - but not in bad condition. The room was clean and comfortable. We were disappointed that they charged us $15.00 more than the rate that was quoted to us on the phone when we checked in, and the man that was behind the desk was very abrupt not very friendly at all but by then it was too late to find another hotel, we were tired from a long day of driving. The young man that came on in the next shift was much nicer and he was the one we spoke with on the phone the night before. We had dinner at the restaurant on site and the food was okay. This hotel is only a short distance from the bad lands and we found it to be a good place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NorthwoodsAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2007

Dirty, Unsafe (no electrical grounding the the bathroom), Loud, and the price changed once we arrived. We were unable to locate another hotel due to the Sturgis Rally and were forced to pay the higher rate. A complaint was made to Best Western corporate who took no action.

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank mandlintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2006

I was looking for a place to stay near the Badlands, since the lodge in the park was full. Kadoka is only 18 miles east, and we were driving that way to get home after the park, so I found this place. The Best Western website pictures make this place look so bright and clean. It is nothing more than a roadside dump motel that you'd be afraid to touch most things in the room. It smelled, the toilet seat was broken, there was trash still in the trash can. The only nice thing I can say is that the shampoo in the dispenser in the shower smelled nice. And they charge WAY WAY too much for this level of a dump. Best Western should be ashamed to have their name on this place.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ms. Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
texas
11
Reviewed 26 June 2006

Really, this is a small motel using a big chain name to cover up their shortfalls. Poor front desk service, poor water pressure in shower and crawling with bugs in the bathroom. Also, the town of Kadoka is too small to offer much to do, other than fill your tank and keep on driving.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2002

vary great place to be vary friendly people are wonderful great restraunt next door called h& H restraunt

Thank hitzelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kadoka hotels
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.7 mi away
Budget Host Sundowner
Budget Host Sundowner
#2 of 6 in Kadoka
68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dakota Inn Kadoka
Dakota Inn Kadoka
#3 of 3 in Kadoka
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H and H El Centro Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H and H El Centro Motel

Address: 915 Hwy 248, I-90 Exit 150, Kadoka, SD 57543 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Kadoka)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Kadoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kadoka
Price Range: £55 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — H and H El Centro Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your H and H El Centro Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kadoka Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing