We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic lodge. Perfect amenities.”

Review of Great Pine Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Lead, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Womble48
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic lodge. Perfect amenities.”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We arrived late at night to stay with another family in this beautiful lodge for Thanksgiving. At first we could only appreciate the gorgeous interior - fantastic facilities, luxurious bedrooms - hug beds - which meant even squabbling teenage siblings could get a decent night's sleep when sharing! We were two families and we all had privacy and space, along with our dogs, to be completely comfortable.
We loved all the extras and thoughtful touches - everything we could think of - an endless supply of towels, amazing hot tub, a FULLY equipped kitchen which meant we could do all our own cooking - seriously - it was just perfect. I nearly always find something to moan about but not this time! I LOVED it!
We awoke in the morning to 3" of snow which only made everything more magical and beautiful.
For those with nerves of steel - head up the path to the woods where you can stumble across the utterly spooky Presidents' Park. All 44 presidents heads, each about 10 feet tall and terrifying in the half dark!

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of all the furnishings and equipment within the lodge - very generous
Liked least: It was difficult to find it in the dark
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mi
Reviewed 30 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE
Reviewed 10 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: bottom floor bathroom
Liked least: steps to main living area
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2011
I'm so sorry you ran into some maintenance issues! We will forward this on to the cleaning company and also get the screens and door lock fixed. It's great to get the feedback so we can follow-up!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE
Reviewed 8 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2011
Thanks for the great input and feedback! We will definately store the wood in a better spot and get the fireplace fixed for future guests. It's great to have renters who let us know about these things . . thanks for taking great care of the cabin. Hope to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18447857395
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing